Ad blocker interference detected!
Wikia is a free-to-use site that makes money from advertising. We have a modified experience for viewers using ad blockers
Wikia is not accessible if you’ve made further modifications. Remove the custom ad blocker rule(s) and the page will load as expected.
Mentions in Other Rulings
- Dark Simorgh: "Dark Simorgh" prevents your opponent from Setting cards willingly or by a card effect, such as "Scrap-Iron Scarecrow".
- Dark Simorgh: If your opponent activates "Scrap-Iron Scarecrow" when you attack with "Dark Simorgh" the attack will be negated, but "Scrap-Iron Scarecrow" will go to the Graveyard because it cannot be Set.
- If the monster is destroyed by "Ring of Destruction", flipped face-down by "Book of Moon", or otherwise has its attack negated before "Scrap-Iron Scarecrow" can negate the attack, then "Scrap-Iron Scarecrow" is still Set.
- If you cannot Set because of "Dark Simorgh" or "Searchlightman", then you can still activate "Scrap-Iron Scarecrow", as long as it was Set beforehand. When resolving the effect, the attack will be negated, but "Scrap-Iron Scarecrow" will be sent to the Graveyard since it cannot be Set.