FANDOM


OCG Rulings

  • The effect of "Scary Moth" is only applied while it is face-up on the field. (If "Scary Moth" is Special Summoned with "Monster Reborn", that Special Summon does not count as your one Special Summon for the turn, and each player can only Special Summon monster(s) once per turn.)[1]
  • Special Summons performed before the effect of "Scary Moth" started applying do not count for this effect. (While the effect of "Scary Moth" is applying, each player can only Special Summon monster(s) once per turn.)[1]
  • If the effect of "Scary Moth" stops applying, each player can Special Summon monster(s) more than once per turn.[1]

TCG Rulings

  • Monsters Special Summoned before “Scary Moth” is Summoned do not count for this effect.[2]
  • If your opponent has already Special Summoned this turn and “Scary Moth” is face-up on the field, you may activate “The Shallow Grave.” If you do, only you will Special Summon a monster.[2]
  • If you Special Summon “Scary Moth” it does not count as your one Special Summon for the turn.[2]

References

  1. 1.0 1.1 1.2 1.3 Konami OCG Card Database: Scary Moth
  2. 2.0 2.1 2.2 2.3 2.4 2.5 Konami Gameplay FAQ: Ancient Prophecy -- Card Rulings (version 1.0)

Ad blocker interference detected!


Wikia is a free-to-use site that makes money from advertising. We have a modified experience for viewers using ad blockers

Wikia is not accessible if you’ve made further modifications. Remove the custom ad blocker rule(s) and the page will load as expected.