FANDOM


TCG Rulings

  • If an attacking monster is removed from the field before the end of the Damage Step, the monster's controller will not gain Life Points.[1]
  • If "Savage Colosseum" is not on the field or is negated when its effects would activate, they are not applied.[1]
  • The effect to destroy monsters activate every End Phase even if there aren't monsters that did not declare an attack.[1]

OCG Rulings

  • After an attack has been declared, if the attack is stopped but not negated by an effect like "Gravity Bind", then the monster is still considered to have declared an attack, so the monster is not destroyed during the End Phase by "Savage Colosseum". However, if the monster's attack is negated by an effect like "Negate Attack", then the monster is not considered to have declared an attack, so the monster is destroyed during the End Phase.[4]

References

  1. 1.0 1.1 1.2 1.3 1.4 1.5 1.6 1.7 1.8 Konami Gameplay FAQ: Stardust Overdrive Sneak Peek -- Card Rulings (Version 1.0)
  2. Konami FAQ: Spell Card > Savage Colosseum
  3. 3.0 3.1 Konami FAQ: Does each effect of "Savage Colosseum" start a Chain Link?
  4. 4.0 4.1 4.2 Konami FAQ: After "Savage Colosseum" was activated, if an attack is negated, then are the effect which recover Life Points and the effect which destroys the monster still applied?
  5. Konami FAQ: Can you skip your Battle Phase while "Savage Colosseum" is face-up?

Ad blocker interference detected!


Wikia is a free-to-use site that makes money from advertising. We have a modified experience for viewers using ad blockers

Wikia is not accessible if you’ve made further modifications. Remove the custom ad blocker rule(s) and the page will load as expected.