TCG Rulings

Mentions in Other Rulings

Judge Program Forum Rulings

  • As long as you are properly chaining cards with appropriate Spell Speeds, you can activate as many cards that respond to the Summon/Attack in the chain responding to those actions.

OCG Rulings

  • If "Book of Moon" is used on an attacking monster, then that monster is no longer considered to be an attacking monster. Thus, if "Book of Moon" is Chained to an effect like "Dimensional Prison" or "Sakuretsu Armor" and changes the monster to face-down Defense Position, then the effect of "Sakuretsu Armor" does not resolves, so the attacking monster is not destroyed (or removed from play, and so on).[8]

In Other Rulings

Previously Official Rulings

Mentions in Other Rulings

Judge List Rulings


  1. Konami Judge Program Rulings are considered unverified, as their source(s) are not publicly viewable. They are not confirmed as applicable to the TCG until they have been officially published by Konami.


  1. Konami Judge Program Forum: Chains / Cadenas
  2. Konami Judge Program Forum: battle phase timming
  3. Konami Judge Program Forum: Attack response
  4. Konami Judge Program Forum: On responding to last event multiple times...
  5. Konami Judge Program Forum: Royal Oppression Vs 2 Battle Faders
  6. Konami Judge Program Forum: Legendary Six Samurai -Shi En vs Mirror Force vs Dim. Prison
  7. Konami Judge Program Forum: Pyramid of Wonders VS Sakuretsu Armor
  8. Konami OCG FAQ: If "Book of Moon" is Chained to "Sakuretsu Armor", then is the attacking monster destroyed?
  9. Konami OCG FAQ: If "TG1-EM1" is Chained to "Dimensional Prison", then do you destroy the attacking monster whose control changes?
  10. Konami OCG FAQ: When battling by the effect of "Equip Shot", can "Sakuretsu Armor" be activated?
  11. Konami OCG FAQ: Can the effect of "Junk Collector" remove from play a Trap Card with an "activation timing" at any time?
  12. Konami OCG FAQ: Can "Sakuretsu Armor" and "Raigeki Break" be activated and targeting a "Koa'ki Meiru Valafar" which cannot be destroyed by Trap Cards?
  13. Konami OCG FAQ: If the monster attacking "Scrap Goblin" is no longer there, then is "Scrap Goblin" destroyed at the end of the Battle Phase?
  14. 14.0 14.1 14.2 14.3 Konami OCG FAQ: If the effect of "Scrubbed Raid" is activated in Chain to the effect of "Sakuretsu Armor" or "Mirror Force", then is the monster destroyed?
  15. UDE Judge List: Six Samurai monsters vs. Sakuretsu Armor: proceed to damage step?
  16. Konami Judge Program Forum: Individual Email Rulings VS Individual Card Rulings
  17. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [A-C]
  18. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [D-E]
  19. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [F-H]
  20. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [I-K]
  21. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [L-O]
  22. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [P-R]
  23. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [S-T]
  24. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [U-Z]

Ad blocker interference detected!

Wikia is a free-to-use site that makes money from advertising. We have a modified experience for viewers using ad blockers

Wikia is not accessible if you’ve made further modifications. Remove the custom ad blocker rule(s) and the page will load as expected.