Wikia

Yu-Gi-Oh!

Card Rulings:Safe Zone

Talk0
77,541pages on
this wiki

TCG Rulings

  • “Your opponent” is always the opponent of the player who controls Safe Zone.[1]
  • If you activate Safe Zone targeting a monster that is attacking directly, a replay occurs.[1]
  • Destroying Safe Zone when the targeted monster leaves the field and destroying the targeted monster when Safe Zone leaves the field do not start a Chain.[1]

OCG Rulings

  • When the effect of "Safe Zone" resolves, if the targeted monster is not face-up on the field, then "Safe Zone" remains on the field without effect.[2]
  • When the effect of "Safe Zone" resolves, if the targeted monster is in face-up Defense Position (for example, because "Enemy Controller" was Chained), then the effect of "Safe Zone" is still applied.[2]

References

  1. 1.0 1.1 1.2 1.3 1.4 1.5 Konami Gameplay FAQ: Extreme Victory -- Card Rulings (version 1.2)
  2. 2.0 2.1 Konami OCG FAQ: How do you resolve the effect of "Safe Zone" if the targeted monster is no longer there?

Around Wikia's network

Random Wiki