FANDOM


OCG Rulings

  • This card cannot be activated when you take damage from cards activated as Chain Link 2 or higher.[1]
  • Increasing your Life Points and inflicting damage to your opponent resolves at same time. ("then you can add 1 "Saber" Spell/Trap Card or 1 "Gottoms" card from your Deck to your hand." effect does not resolve at same time.)[1]
  • Increasing your Life Points and inflicting damage to your opponent is mandatory, but adding a card from your Deck to your hand is optional.[1]
  • This card can be activated even if the effect of "Thunder King Rai-Oh" is being applied or you do not have cards to add from your Deck to your hand. In that case, only the "Gain LP equal to the amount of damage you took, also inflict an equal amount of damage to your opponent" effect is applied.[2]
  • If you take battle damage when the only "X-Saber" monster you control is destroyed by battle, you can activate this card.[4]

References

  1. 1.0 1.1 1.2 1.3 1.4 Konami OCG Card Database: Saber Reflection
  2. Konami OCG Card Database: Can "Saber Reflection" be activated if the effect of "Thunder King Rai-Oh" is applied or you do not have cards to add from your Deck to your hand?
  3. Konami OCG Card Database: When "Saber Reflection" can be activated if you want to activate it when you take battle damage?
  4. Konami OCG Card Database: If you take battle damage when the only "X-Saber" monster you control is destroyed by battle, can you activate "Saber Reflection"?

Ad blocker interference detected!


Wikia is a free-to-use site that makes money from advertising. We have a modified experience for viewers using ad blockers

Wikia is not accessible if you’ve made further modifications. Remove the custom ad blocker rule(s) and the page will load as expected.