FANDOM


OCG Rulings

Previously Official Rulings

  • This card's effect that negates Spell Cards that target it is not optional.

Mentions in Other Rulings

  • Butterfly Dagger - Elma: If "Butterfly Dagger - Elma" is negated and destroyed by "Ryu Senshi" or "Freed the Matchless General", it cannot return to your hand.
  • Double Snare: You cannot destroy "Ryu Senshi" because of its effect that prevents it from being targeted by a Spell Card.
  • Fusion Sword Murasame Blade: If you equip this card to "Freed the Matchless General", "Ryu Senshi" or to a Warrior-Type monster you control when you have "Frontier Wiseman" on the field, it is negated and destroyed.
  • Skill Drain: "Skill Drain" negates Quick Effects such as "Dark Paladin" and "Ryu Senshi".


References

  1. 1.0 1.1 1.2 Konami OCG Card Database: Ryu Senshi
  2. Konami OCG Card Database: Please explain which cards can be affected by "Double Snare".
  3. Konami Judge Program Forum: Individual Email Rulings VS Individual Card Rulings
  4. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [A-C]
  5. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [D-E]
  6. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [F-H]
  7. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [I-K]
  8. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [L-O]
  9. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [P-R]
  10. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [S-T]
  11. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [U-Z]
  12. UDE FAQ: SPECIFIC CARDS RULINGS

Ad blocker interference detected!


Wikia is a free-to-use site that makes money from advertising. We have a modified experience for viewers using ad blockers

Wikia is not accessible if you’ve made further modifications. Remove the custom ad blocker rule(s) and the page will load as expected.