FANDOM


TCG Rulings

Mentions in Other Rulings

OCG Rulings

  • You choose whether or not to apply the resolution of "You can destroy 1 card on the field." when resolving the effect. (You also choose the card to be destroyed when resolving the effect.)[1]
  • The resolution of "Send the top 3 cards of your Deck to the GY." is always applied when resolving the effect. (It is applied even if you do not destroy a card.)[1]
  • The resolution of "You can destroy 1 card on the field." and the resolution of "Send the top 3 cards of your Deck to the GY." are considered to happen at the same time.[1]

Mentions in Other Rulings

Previously Official Rulings

  • You must send 3 cards from the top of your Deck to your Graveyard even if you do not destroy a card with "Ryko, Lightsworn Hunter's" effect.
  • If you have 2 or fewer cards remaining in your Deck, they are sent to the Graveyard.

Out of Date


Notes

  1. The latest print of "Ryko, Lightsworn Hunter" uses Problem-Solving Card Text, which makes clear that the two parts of its effect resolve simultaneously, so it cannot cause cards to miss the timing when activated as Chain Link 1.
  2. The latest print of "Ryko, Lightsworn Hunter" uses Problem-Solving Card Text, which makes clear that its effect does not target, and hence the monster to be destroyed is chosen at resolution.

References

  1. 1.0 1.1 1.2 1.3 Konami OCG Card Database: Ryko, Lightsworn Hunter
  2. Konami OCG Card Database: If "Dimension Fortress Weapon" is destroyed by the effect of "Ryko, Lightsworn Hunter", can you send cards from the top of your Deck to the Graveyard?
  3. Konami OCG Card Database: If "Madolce Puddingcess" attacks "Ryko, Lightsworn Hunter", can its effect be activated?
  4. Konami Judge Program Forum: Individual Email Rulings VS Individual Card Rulings
  5. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [A-C]
  6. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [D-E]
  7. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [F-H]
  8. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [I-K]
  9. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [L-O]
  10. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [P-R]
  11. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [S-T]
  12. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [U-Z]
  13. UDE FAQ: SPECIFIC CARDS RULINGS

Ad blocker interference detected!


Wikia is a free-to-use site that makes money from advertising. We have a modified experience for viewers using ad blockers

Wikia is not accessible if you’ve made further modifications. Remove the custom ad blocker rule(s) and the page will load as expected.