FANDOM


OCG Rulings

Previously Official Rulings

  • You must select 1 monster you control when you activate this card.
  • Sending the targeted monster to the Graveyard is part of this card's effect. If that monster is removed from the field by an effect chained to "Ruthless Denial", the effect to discard 1 card from your opponent's hand will not be applied.
  • If an effect chained to "Ruthless Denial" reduces the cards in your opponent's hand to 0, "Ruthless Denial's" effect cannot be applied, so you do not send the targeted monster to the Graveyard.
  • Both cards are considered to be sent to the Graveyard simulataneously [sic].

Judge List Rulings

  • Sending 1 monster to my Graveyard is not a cost.[2]


References

  1. Konami FAQ: Spell Card > Ruthless Denial
  2. UDE Judge List: Ruthless Denial - cost?
  3. Konami Judge Program Forum: Individual Email Rulings VS Individual Card Rulings
  4. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [A-C]
  5. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [D-E]
  6. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [F-H]
  7. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [I-K]
  8. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [L-O]
  9. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [P-R]
  10. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [S-T]
  11. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [U-Z]
  12. UDE FAQ: SPECIFIC CARDS RULINGS

Ad blocker interference detected!


Wikia is a free-to-use site that makes money from advertising. We have a modified experience for viewers using ad blockers

Wikia is not accessible if you’ve made further modifications. Remove the custom ad blocker rule(s) and the page will load as expected.