FANDOM


OCG Rulings

  • It does not target "a monster you control that would be an appropriate target for that Union monster's effect".[1]
  • You activate the second effect of "Union Hangar" by targeting "Y-Dragon Head", then "Roll Out!" is chained, equipping another Union monster from the Graveyard to "Y-Dragon Head". If the Union monster targeted with "Roll Out!" is a monster such as "Buster Blaster" with the text "A monster can only be equipped with 1 Union monster at a time", so that the monster being equipped with it cannot be equipped with a second Union monster, the effect of "Union Hangar" is not applied. (No Union monster is chosen from your Deck.) Note that if the Union monster targeted with "Roll Out!" is a monster such as "Heavy Mech Support Platform", which does not have the same limitation, the effect of "Union Hangar" is applied normally.[2]
  • Even if a Union monster was equipped by the effect of "Union Hangar", so that it cannot be Special Summoned this turn, if another Union monster was equipped by "Roll Out!", then "Combination Attack" can be activated. If "B-Buster Drake" is equipped to "A-Assault Core" by the effect of "Union Hangar", and in the same turn "C-Crush Wyvern" is also equipped to "A-Assault Core" by "Roll Out!", you can target "A-Assault Core" with "Combination Attack", and in that case, only "C-Crush Wyvern" will be Special Summoned and "A-Assault Core" is able to attack again ("B-Buster Drake" remains equipped to "A-Assault Core").[3]

References

  1. 1.0 1.1 1.2 1.3 Konami OCG Card Database: Roll Out!
  2. Konami OCG Card Database: If a monster is targeted by "Union Hangar", but when the effect resolves it has been equipped with a Union monster from the Graveyard, how does the effect resolve?
  3. Konami OCG Card Database: Can "Combination Attack" be activated by targeting a Machine-Type monster that is equipped with both a Union monster equipped by the effect of "Roll Out!" and a Union monster equipped by the effect of "Union Hangar"?

Ad blocker interference detected!


Wikia is a free-to-use site that makes money from advertising. We have a modified experience for viewers using ad blockers

Wikia is not accessible if you’ve made further modifications. Remove the custom ad blocker rule(s) and the page will load as expected.