FANDOM


OCG Rulings

  • The effect "Target 1 Attack Position monster you control with 800 or more ATK; equip this card to it. It gains 800 ATK." occurs at the time the card "Rocket Hand" is activated. (It targets 1 Attack Position monster with 800 or more ATK that is face-up in your Monster Zone.)[1]
  • The effect "You can send this equipped card to the Graveyard, then target 1 face-up card on the field; destroy it, then change the ATK of the monster this card was equipped to, to 0, also its battle position cannot be changed" makes a Chain Link. (It targets 1 face-up card on the field. As a cost, you send the card "Rocket Hand" itself treated as an Equip Card to the Graveyard. Also, this effect cannot be activated during the Damage Step.)[1]
  • The effect "destroy it" and the effect "then change the ATK of the monster this card was equipped to, to 0, also its battle position cannot be changed" do not resolve at the same time.[1]
  • If the effect "You can send this equipped card to the Graveyard, then target 1 face-up card on the field; destroy it, then change the ATK of the monster this card was equipped to, to 0, also its battle position cannot be changed" of "Rocket Hand" is activated by targeting "Mechanicalchaser", but "Forbidden Dress" is Chained so that "Mechanicalchaser" cannot be destroyed by card effects, the part of the effect that changes the equipped monster's ATK to 0 and makes it unable to change its battle position does not apply.[3]
  • Even if the monster equipped with "Rocket Hand" is also affected by "Forbidden Lance", you can activate the effect of the equipped "Rocket Hand". The part of the effect that destroys a face-up card on the field is applied normally, but because the equipped monster is unaffected by Trap effects, its ATK does not become 0 and it is still able to change its battle position. (In that case, the effect is not considered to have finished resolving when it destroyed the targeted card.)[4]
  • If "Rocket Hand" is activated, even if "Zero Gravity" is Chained so that the targeted monster is changed to Defense Position, "Rocket Hand" is equipped to it normally. Also, if a monster already equipped with "Rocket Hand" is changed to Defense Position by the effect of "Zero Gravity", "Rocket Hand" is not destroyed. (Incidentally, even if the equipped monster is in Defense Position, you can activate the effect of "Rocket Hand" that destroys 1 face-up card on the field.)[5]
  • While "Rocket Hand" is equipped to a "Machine King" on your side of the field, if you activate the effect "You can send this equipped card to the Graveyard, then target 1 face-up card on the field; destroy it, then change the ATK of the monster this card was equipped to, to 0, also its battle position cannot be changed" of "Rocket Hand", even if "Compulsory Evacuation Device" is Chained so that "Machine King" is no longer on the field, the part of the effect that destroys a face-up card on the field is applied normally. Since the monster that was equipped with "Rocket Hand" is no longer on the field, the part of the effect that changes its ATK to 0 and makes it unable to change its battle position does not apply. (The effect will finish resolving when the targeted card is destroyed.)[6]
  • While "Rocket Hand" is equipped to a "Battle Footballer" on your side of the field, if you activate the effect "You can send this equipped card to the Graveyard, then target 1 face-up card on the field; destroy it, then change the ATK of the monster this card was equipped to, to 0, also its battle position cannot be changed" of "Rocket Hand", but "Book of Moon" is Chained so that "Battle Footballer" is in face-down Defense Position when the effect of "Rocket Hand" resolves, the part of the effect that destroys a face-up card on the field is applied normally. Since the monster that was equipped with "Rocket Hand" is no longer face-up on the field, the part of the effect that changes its ATK to 0 and makes it unable to change its battle position does not apply. (The effect will finish resolving when the targeted card is destroyed.)[7]
  • When the effect "You can send this equipped card to the Graveyard, then target 1 face-up card on the field; destroy it, then change the ATK of the monster this card was equipped to, to 0, also its battle position cannot be changed" of "Rocket Hand" is applied, it will make the equipped monster's ATK 0 and make it unable to change its battle position as long as that monster remains face-up on the field. Note that even if your opponent takes control of that monster with "Mind Control", your opponent also will not be able to change its battle position.[8]
  • Even if the ATK of the monster equipped with "Rocket Hand" becomes 0 by the effect of "Ghosts From the Past", you can activate the effect of the equipped "Rocket Hand", and its effects are applied normally. (In that case, the effect is not considered to have finished resolving when it destroyed the targeted card.)[9]

Mentions in Other Rulings

  • Dragon Spirit of White: If the Spell/Trap Card targeted by the effect of "Dragon Spirit of White" has been sent to the Graveyard when this effect resolves, the targeted card will not be banished. For example, if the effect "When this card is Normal or Special Summoned: You can target 1 Spell/Trap Card your opponent controls; banish it" of "Dragon Spirit of White" targets a face-up "Rocket Hand" on the opponent's side of the field, and in Chain the effect "You can send this equipped card to the Graveyard, then target 1 face-up card on the field; destroy it, then change the ATK of the monster this card was equipped to, to 0, also its battle position cannot be changed" of "Rocket Hand" is activated, that "Rocket Hand" remains in the Graveyard.[10]

References

  1. 1.0 1.1 1.2 1.3 Konami OCG Card Database: Rocket Hand
  2. Konami OCG Card Database: If "Rocket Hand" is activated, but then my opponent chains "Nitwit Outwit" so that the target has less than 800 ATK, will it be equipped?
  3. Konami OCG Card Database: If the target of the effect of "Rocket Hand" that sends itself to the Graveyard cannot be destroyed, how does the effect resolve?
  4. Konami OCG Card Database: If the monster equipped with "Rocket Hand" is affected by "Forbidden Lance", can you activate its effect?
  5. Konami OCG Card Database: If the monster equipped with "Rocket Hand" is changed to Defense Position, what happens?
  6. Konami OCG Card Database: If the equipped monster is no longer on the field when the effect of "Rocket Hand" that sends itself to the Graveyard resolves, how does the effect resolve?
  7. Konami OCG Card Database: If the equipped monster is in face-down Defense Position when the effect of "Rocket Hand" that sends itself to the Graveyard resolves, how does the effect resolve?
  8. Konami OCG Card Database: If the effect of "Rocket Hand" that sends itself to the Graveyard is applied, does the equipped monster's ATK become 0 permanently?
  9. Konami OCG Card Database: If the ATK of the monster equipped with "Rocket Hand" becomes 0 by the effect of "Ghosts From the Past", can its effect be activated?
  10. Konami OCG Card Database: If a Spell/Trap Card that was targeted by the effect of a Normal or Special Summoned "Dragon Spirit of White" is sent to the Graveyard, will it be banished?

Ad blocker interference detected!


Wikia is a free-to-use site that makes money from advertising. We have a modified experience for viewers using ad blockers

Wikia is not accessible if you’ve made further modifications. Remove the custom ad blocker rule(s) and the page will load as expected.