FANDOM


TCG Rulings

  • This effect starts a Chain. It targets the 1 opponent's monster that has declared an attack. If you do not destroy the monster with this effect, you do not inflict damage to your opponent.[1]
  • Destroying the monster and inflicting damage are considered to happen at the same time.[1]
  • If the attacking monster's ATK is higher than your "Earthbound Immortal" monster's ATK when this effect resolves, the monster is not destroyed.[1]
  • The effect activates automatically the first time an opponent's monster with less ATK than your "Earthbound Immortal" monster attacks.[1]

Mentions in Other Rulings

OCG Rulings

  • If you control a face-up "Roar of the Earthbound", the effect is always activated when an opponent's monster declares an attack. However, if the attacking monster has more ATK than your "Earthbound Immortal" monsters, the effect is not activated.[2]
  • Destroying the targeted monster and inflicting damage are considered to happen simultaneously.[2]

References

  1. 1.0 1.1 1.2 1.3 Konami Gameplay FAQ: Stardust Overdrive Sneak Peek -- Card Rulings (Version 1.0)
  2. 2.0 2.1 2.2 2.3 2.4 Konami OCG Card Database: Roar of the Earthbound

Ad blocker interference detected!


Wikia is a free-to-use site that makes money from advertising. We have a modified experience for viewers using ad blockers

Wikia is not accessible if you’ve made further modifications. Remove the custom ad blocker rule(s) and the page will load as expected.