FANDOM


OCG Rulings

Previously Official Rulings

  • If you equip your opponent's monster with "Ribbon of Rebirth" and destroy the monster in battle, you will Special Summon it onto your side of the field during the End Phase.
  • If "Ribbon of Rebirth" is not in the Graveyard or Removed Zone during the End Phase, its effect does not activate.
  • If the monster that was equipped with "Ribbon of Rebirth" is removed from play, it will not be Special Summoned. Even if the monster is returned to the Graveyard during the same turn, it will not be Special Summoned.
  • If you do not have any open Monster Card Zones during the End Phase, the effect of your "Ribbon of Rebirth" still activates but its effect disappears when it resolves.


References

  1. Konami FAQ: Effect Monster > Ribbon of Rebirth
  2. Konami Judge Program Forum: Individual Email Rulings VS Individual Card Rulings
  3. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [A-C]
  4. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [D-E]
  5. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [F-H]
  6. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [I-K]
  7. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [L-O]
  8. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [P-R]
  9. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [S-T]
  10. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [U-Z]
  11. UDE FAQ: SPECIFIC CARDS RULINGS

Ad blocker interference detected!


Wikia is a free-to-use site that makes money from advertising. We have a modified experience for viewers using ad blockers

Wikia is not accessible if you’ve made further modifications. Remove the custom ad blocker rule(s) and the page will load as expected.