FANDOM


OCG Rulings

  • Paying 1000 LP is a cost to activate its effect.[1]
  • Performing the Special Summon by the application of "Special Summon it in face-up Defense Position during your next turn's Standby Phase" does not make a Chain Link.[1]

Previously Official Rulings

  • If you activate "Change of Heart" to take control of "Revival Jam", and it is sent to the Graveyard as a result of battle, the owner (not you) gets the option to pay 1000 Life Points to Special Summon "Revival Jam" to their side of the field.
  • The cost of 1000 Life Points is paid when "Revival Jam" is sent to the Graveyard as a result of battle. If "Revival Jam" is removed from the Graveyard before your next Standby Phase by cards like "Disappear" you do not get your Life Points returned to you.
  • If you pay 1000 Life Points when your "Revival Jam" is sent to the Graveyard, and then activate "Call of the Haunted" to return it to the field before your next Standby Phase, and it is again destroyed you must pay another 1000 Life Points if you want it to return during your next Standby Phase. Its condition was reset when it was taken out of the Graveyard by the effect of "Call of the Haunted".

Mentions in Other Rulings

  • Jam Defender: If you have "Jam Defender", "Revival Jam", and a monster equipped with your "Ring of Magnetism" on your side of the field, you may redirect an attack to "Revival Jam" when you opponent attacks the monster equipped with "Ring of Magnetism".

Out of Date

Mentions in Other Rulings


Notes

  1. The latest print of "Necrovalley" has Problem-Solving Card Text which states that it negates the effects of cards that move cards in the Graveyard to other locations, regardless of whether or not they target.

References

  1. 1.0 1.1 1.2 1.3 Konami OCG Card Database: Revival Jam
  2. Konami Judge Program Forum: Individual Email Rulings VS Individual Card Rulings
  3. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [A-C]
  4. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [D-E]
  5. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [F-H]
  6. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [I-K]
  7. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [L-O]
  8. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [P-R]
  9. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [S-T]
  10. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [U-Z]
  11. UDE FAQ: SPECIFIC CARDS RULINGS

Ad blocker interference detected!


Wikia is a free-to-use site that makes money from advertising. We have a modified experience for viewers using ad blockers

Wikia is not accessible if you’ve made further modifications. Remove the custom ad blocker rule(s) and the page will load as expected.