FANDOM


OCG Rulings

  • This effect cannot be activated when this card is destroyed by battle and sent to the Graveyard.[1]
  • When resolving the effect of "Rescueroid", if "Rescueroid" is no longer on the field, the effect is not applied. (The monster that was destroyed by battle and sent to the Graveyard is not returned to the hand.)[2]
  • The effect of "Rescueroid" can be activated when a "roid" monster you control owned by your opponent is destroyed by battle and sent to the Graveyard. In this case, when resolving the effect of "Rescueroid", the monster is not returned to the hand of the player who activated the effect of "Rescueroid", it is returned to its owner's hand.[3]

TCG Rulings

Mentions in Other Rulings

Previously Official Rulings


References

  1. 1.0 1.1 Konami OCG Card Database: Rescueroid
  2. Konami OCG Card Database: When resolving the effect of "Rescueroid", if it is no longer on the field, what happens?
  3. Konami OCG Card Database: Can the effect of "Rescueroid" be activated when a "roid" monster you control owned by your opponent is destroyed battle?
  4. Konami OCG Card Database: Can the effect of "Rescueroid" be activated when "Elemental HERO Necroid Shaman" or "Dark Jeroid" are destroyed battle?
  5. Konami Judge Program Forum: Individual Email Rulings VS Individual Card Rulings
  6. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [A-C]
  7. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [D-E]
  8. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [F-H]
  9. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [I-K]
  10. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [L-O]
  11. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [P-R]
  12. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [S-T]
  13. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [U-Z]
  14. UDE FAQ: SPECIFIC CARDS RULINGS

Ad blocker interference detected!


Wikia is a free-to-use site that makes money from advertising. We have a modified experience for viewers using ad blockers

Wikia is not accessible if you’ve made further modifications. Remove the custom ad blocker rule(s) and the page will load as expected.