FANDOM


TCG Rulings

  • This effect targets 1 face-up monster with 0 ATK your opponent controls.[1]
  • You keep control of the monster taken by this effect even if it is flipped face-down or its ATK changes.[1]
  • If the targeted monster is turned [sic] flipped face-down by an effect Chained to the effect of "Reptilianne Viper", you do not gain control of that monster.[1]

OCG Rulings

  • If you gain control of a monster via the effect of "Reptilianne Viper", then you retain control of the monster, even if its ATK is no longer 0 or if the monster is flipped face-down by an effect like "Book of Moon".[3]

Referernces

  1. 1.0 1.1 1.2 Konami Gameplay FAQ: Stardust Overdrive Sneak Peek -- Card Rulings (Version 1.0)
  2. Konami FAQ: Effect Monster > Reptilianne Viper
  3. Konami FAQ: If a monster whose control you gained via the effect of "Reptilianne Viper" no longer has 0 ATK or is flipped face-down, then does control of it return to the opponent?

Ad blocker interference detected!


Wikia is a free-to-use site that makes money from advertising. We have a modified experience for viewers using ad blockers

Wikia is not accessible if you’ve made further modifications. Remove the custom ad blocker rule(s) and the page will load as expected.