FANDOM


OCG Rulings

  • "Remove Trap" cannot be chained to a Trap Card to destroy the Trap, since "Remove Trap" is a Normal Spell Card with Spell Speed 1, and cannot chain to Trap Cards.ref

Previously Official Rulings

  • You cannot use this card against a Normal Trap Card like "Trap Hole" because it is Set in face-down. You cannot Chain against the activation of Normal Trap Card with this card because this is a Normal Magic Card and the Spell Speed is lower than Normal Trap Cards. But you can destroy Continuous Trap Card like "Ultimate Offering". In this case, you can not Chain against "Ultimate Offering", but it remains face-up on the field. You can activate this card after activation of "Ultimate Offering" and the opponent's Summon by it(This is not a "Chain"). You can destroy "Ultimate Offering", but you cannot destroy the monster Summoned by "Ultimate Offering" if you activate this card soon after your opponent uses "Ultimate Offering".[Q&A][1]

Mentions in Other Rulings


References

  1. 1.0 1.1 UDE FAQ: SPECIFIC CARDS RULINGS
  2. Konami Judge Program Forum: Individual Email Rulings VS Individual Card Rulings
  3. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [A-C]
  4. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [D-E]
  5. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [F-H]
  6. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [I-K]
  7. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [L-O]
  8. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [P-R]
  9. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [S-T]
  10. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [U-Z]

Ad blocker interference detected!


Wikia is a free-to-use site that makes money from advertising. We have a modified experience for viewers using ad blockers

Wikia is not accessible if you’ve made further modifications. Remove the custom ad blocker rule(s) and the page will load as expected.