FANDOM


TCG Rulings

Mentions in Other Rulings

OCG Rulings

  • When "Remove Brainwashing" is on the field while a monster is equipped with "Vengeful Servant", if the equipped monster changes control, it will immediately switch back before the effect of "Vengeful Servant" can activate. Afterwards, "Vengeful Servant" will activate once, and inflict damage to the equipped monster's current controller: its original owner.[2]
  • When your opponent activates "Monster Reborn" and Special Summons your Synchro Monster to his field, if "Remove Brainwashing" is on the field, then the monster is still considered to have been Special Summoned to your opponent's field, even though it is now on your side of the field. Thus, you can activate the effect of "Shiny Black "C"" to destroy the Synchro Monster, even though it is on your side of the field.[3]

Mentions in Other Rulings

Previously Official Rulings

  • When "Remove Brainwashing" is activated, monsters like "Lava Golem" & "Parasite Paracide" will return to their owner's side of the field, monsters revived with "Monster Reborn" return to their owner's side of the field, monsters taken with "Exchange" and played normally return to their owner's side of the field, etc.
  • When "Remove Brainwashing" is already active on the field and a switching effect is activated, or "Remove Brainwashing" is chained to a switching effect and is thus active before the switching effect resolves, control switches due to the effect but then switches back to the original owner because of "Remove Brainwashing". So for "Creature Swap", control is changed but then control goes back to the original owners. This means that if you give control of "Griggle" or "Ameba" to your opponent, their effect IS activated even though "Griggle"/"Ameba" then returns to the original owner's control afterwards.
  • If "Monster Reborn" is activated and "Remove Brainwashing" is chained (or was already active on the field), the monster goes to the side of the field of the player who activated "Monster Reborn", then switches back to the original owner immediately afterwards.
  • If "Remove Brainwashing" is activated and a player already has 5 monsters on the field, the returning monsters are destroyed. If multiple monsters are returning to the owner due to "Remove Brainwashing", and he does not have enough room for all of them, the player who controlled the monsters chooses the ones that are destroyed and the ones that return successfully.

Mentions in Other Rulings

  • Creature Swap: Monsters affected by "Creature Swap" do not return to their owner's control at the end of the turn, they stay under the opponent's control until removed from the field or a card effect such as "Remove Brainwashing" says otherwise.
  • Kunoichi: If you give control of your face-up "Kunoichi" to your opponent while "Remove Brainwashing" is active, it is immediately returned to your control and when its effect resolves you will discard 1 card.


References

  1. Konami FAQ: Who is the original owner of the "Rose Token"s?
  2. Konami FAQ: While "Remove Brainwashing" is active and control of a monster equipped with "Vengeful Servant" changes, does either player receive damage?
  3. Konami FAQ: When your opponent Special Summons your Synchro Monster to his field while "Remove Brainwashing" is active, can "Shiny Black "C"" be activated?
  4. Konami FAQ: If the monster targeted by "Tuner's Scheme" is destroyed on the opponent's side of the field, then is the monster removed from play?
  5. Konami FAQ: If a Normal Summoned "Blizzard Princess" returns to its owner's control by "Remove Brainwashing", then can either player not activate Spell or Trap Cards?
  6. Konami Judge Program Forum: Individual Email Rulings VS Individual Card Rulings
  7. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [A-C]
  8. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [D-E]
  9. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [F-H]
  10. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [I-K]
  11. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [L-O]
  12. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [P-R]
  13. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [S-T]
  14. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [U-Z]
  15. UDE FAQ: SPECIFIC CARDS RULINGS

Ad blocker interference detected!


Wikia is a free-to-use site that makes money from advertising. We have a modified experience for viewers using ad blockers

Wikia is not accessible if you’ve made further modifications. Remove the custom ad blocker rule(s) and the page will load as expected.