FANDOM


OCG Rulings

  • If you have no Level 4 monsters in your hand, then you cannot activate "Relieve Monster".[1]
  • You can target a Token Monster. The Token Monster will disappear when it is removed from the field, but you will still be able to Special Summon a Level 4 monster from your hand.[2]
  • If you return a Level 4 monster to your hand, then you can Special Summon it back to the field.[3]
  • If you use "Relieve Monster" during your opponent's turn, then the number of monsters on your side of the field changes, so a Replay occurs and your opponent select the attack target a second time.[4]

References

  1. Konami OCG FAQ: Can "Relieve Monster" be activated if there are no Level 4 monsters in the hand?
  2. Konami OCG FAQ: Can "Relieve Monster" target a Token Monster?
  3. Konami OCG FAQ: With the effect of "Relieve Monster", can you Special Summon the monster that you just returned to your hand?
  4. Konami OCG FAQ: [Replay] If you use "Relieve Monster" during your opponent's Battle Phase, then does a Replay occur?
  5. Konami OCG FAQ: [Replay] Can something like "Torrential Tribute" be activated if "Relieve Monster" Special Summon a monster?
  6. Konami OCG FAQ: With the effect of "Relieve Monster", can you Special Summon a monster whose Level is 4 because of some effect?

Ad blocker interference detected!


Wikia is a free-to-use site that makes money from advertising. We have a modified experience for viewers using ad blockers

Wikia is not accessible if you’ve made further modifications. Remove the custom ad blocker rule(s) and the page will load as expected.