FANDOM


TCG Rulings

Mentions in Other Rulings

OCG Rulings

  • This effect targets 1 "Red-Eyes" monster in your Graveyard.[1]
  • During the End Phase of a turn in which you have not Normal Summoned/Set a monster, if "Red-Eyes Wyvern" is discarded to the Graveyard because you had more cards than your hand size limit, the effect of "Red-Eyes Wyvern" cannot be activated.[1]
  • If you did not Normal Summon or Set during this turn because you could not - for example, "Hidden Armory" was activated - then it is still treated as you not Normal Summoning or Setting during this turn, so you can activate the effect of "Red-Eyes Wyvern" during the End Phase.[2]
  • If your Normal Summon or Set was negated by "Solemn Judgment" or "Forced Back", then it is still considered that you Normal Summoned or Set during this turn, so you cannot activate the effect of "Red-Eyes Wyvern" during the End Phase.[3]
  • The effect of your "Red-Eyes Wyvern" can only be activated if you did not Normal Summon or Set during your turn. If the opponent Normal Summoned or Set during your turn by "Ultimate Offering" and you did not Normal Summon or Set, then you can activate the effect of "Red-Eyes Wyvern" during the End Phase.[4]

References

  1. 1.0 1.1 1.2 1.3 Konami OCG Card Database: Red-Eyes Wyvern
  2. Konami OCG Card Database: During a turn in which you could not Normal Summon or Set because of "Hidden Armory", can the effect of "Red-Eyes Wyvern" be activated?
  3. Konami OCG Card Database: Can the effect of "Red-Eyes Wyvern" be activated in a turn in which a Normal Summon or Set was negated by "Solemn Judgment" etc?
  4. Konami OCG Card Database: If the opponent Normal Summons or Set during your turn by "Ultimate Offering" etc, then can the effect of "Red-Eyes Wyvern" be activated during the End Phase?

Ad blocker interference detected!


Wikia is a free-to-use site that makes money from advertising. We have a modified experience for viewers using ad blockers

Wikia is not accessible if you’ve made further modifications. Remove the custom ad blocker rule(s) and the page will load as expected.