FANDOM


Previously Official Rulings

  • If you activate "Ready for Intercepting" after your opponent’s attack declaration to flip face-down the monster which is being attacked, a replay does not occur. Complete the attack as normal. (This must happen during the Battle Step, not the Damage Step.)
  • If you activate "Ready for Intercepting" and target the attacking monster, it is flipped into face-down Defense Position and the attack ends. (This must happen during the Battle Step, not the Damage Step.)
  • While the effect of "Light of Intervention" is active, you cannot activate "Ready for Intercepting".
  • If you chain "Ready for Intercepting" to "Hammer Shot" to flip a monster face-down, that monster will not be included in determining which monster is destroyed by the effect of "Hammer Shot".

Mentions in Other Rulings

  • Drillago: If "Drillago" attacks directly, and your opponent activates "Ready for Intercepting" from his hand, because his/her "Makyura the Destructor" was sent to the Graveyard earlier this turn, to flip one of his face-up monsters face-down, there is no longer a condition allowing "Drillago" to attack directly, and a replay occurs.


References

  1. Konami Judge Program Forum: Individual Email Rulings VS Individual Card Rulings
  2. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [A-C]
  3. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [D-E]
  4. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [F-H]
  5. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [I-K]
  6. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [L-O]
  7. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [P-R]
  8. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [S-T]
  9. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [U-Z]
  10. UDE FAQ: SPECIFIC CARDS RULINGS

Ad blocker interference detected!


Wikia is a free-to-use site that makes money from advertising. We have a modified experience for viewers using ad blockers

Wikia is not accessible if you’ve made further modifications. Remove the custom ad blocker rule(s) and the page will load as expected.