FANDOM


OCG Rulings

  • This Set card can be activated at any time, except during the Damage Step.[1]
  • The "If a monster(s) is Special Summoned, and it is a Level 5 or higher monster: Negate its effects until the end of this turn, also banish it when it leaves the field." effect starts a Chain Link. (It does not target. If a Level 5 or higher monster is Special Summoned, you can activate this Set card and this effect in the same Chain Link.)[1]
  • If this card is face-up, this effect is also activated during the Damage Step. (This Set card cannot be activated during the Damage Step.)[1]
  • If this Set card is activated while there is no other "Qli" card on the field, except "Re-qliate", even if the "Negate its effects until the end of this turn." effect or the "Negate its effects until the end of this turn, also banish it when it leaves the field." effect is activated in the same Chain Link, before that effect resolves, the "If there is no "Qli" card on the field, except "Re-qliate", send this card to the Graveyard." effect is applied, and "Re-qliate" is sent to the Graveyard. The effect of the Summoned monster is not negated, and it is not banished when it leaves the field.[4]

References

  1. 1.0 1.1 1.2 1.3 1.4 Konami OCG Card Database: Re-qliate
  2. Konami OCG Card Database: After the effect of a monster is negated by "Re-qliate", if "Re-qliate" is destroyed, what happens with the effect of that monster?
  3. Konami OCG Card Database: When resolving the effect of "Re-qliate", if "Re-qliate" was destroyed, what happens with the effect of the Summoned monster?
  4. Konami OCG Card Database: If "Re-qliate" is activated while there is no other "Qli" card on the field, can you negate the effect of monsters?

Ad blocker interference detected!


Wikia is a free-to-use site that makes money from advertising. We have a modified experience for viewers using ad blockers

Wikia is not accessible if you’ve made further modifications. Remove the custom ad blocker rule(s) and the page will load as expected.