FANDOM


OCG Rulings

Previously Official Rulings

  • Tributing 1 monster is a cost to activate this card's Ignition Effect. You cannot Tribute this card for its own effect.
  • If "Skill Drain" is activated, any "Phantasm Tokens" on the field still cannot attack. (Also, while "Skill Drain" is active, "Raviel, Lord of Phantasms" will not generate any more "Phantasm Tokens".)
  • If your opponent Normal Summons a monster in a chain using "Ultimate Offering", resolve all effects in that chain, then activate the effect of "Raviel, Lord of Phantasms" to start a new chain. If the Normal Summon for "Ultimate Offering" was Chain Link 2 or higher, you still activate the effect of "Raviel". It does not miss the timing.
  • If all of your Monster Card Zones are full, this card's effect will activate, but if there are no available spaces when the effect resolves, the effect is not applied.
  • If an effect is chained to turn "Raviel, Lord of Phantasms" face-down, or remove it from the field, the "Phantasm Token" will still be Special Summoned when the effect resolves.


References

  1. Konami FAQ: Can "Armityle the Chaos Phantom" be Special Summoned by removing from play copies of "Phantom of Chaos" being treated as "Uria, Lord of Searing Flames" etc?
  2. Konami Judge Program Forum: Individual Email Rulings VS Individual Card Rulings
  3. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [A-C]
  4. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [D-E]
  5. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [F-H]
  6. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [I-K]
  7. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [L-O]
  8. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [P-R]
  9. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [S-T]
  10. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [U-Z]
  11. UDE FAQ: SPECIFIC CARDS RULINGS

Ad blocker interference detected!


Wikia is a free-to-use site that makes money from advertising. We have a modified experience for viewers using ad blockers

Wikia is not accessible if you’ve made further modifications. Remove the custom ad blocker rule(s) and the page will load as expected.