FANDOM


OCG Rulings

  • If you drew this card with your normal draw during the Draw Phase and it has been revealed in your hand since then, this card can be activated at the start of your Main Phase 1. (This card can only be activated during the turn in which you draw it with your normal draw. It cannot be activated during subsequent turns.)[1]
  • You can choose not to reveal this card when it's drawn. (In that case, this card cannot be activated.)[1]
  • Revealing this card when it's drawn with your normal draw does not start a Chain Link.[1]
  • At the time you drew "Rank-Up-Magic - The Seventh One" for your normal draw during your Draw Phase, you immediately reveal it to your opponent. Then, by proceeding through the phases while keeping this card revealed, you declare the activation of this card when you enter the beginning of your Main Phase 1. (You perform the part of the effect that is written after the activation requirements.)[3]
  • "Rank-Up-Magic - The Seventh One" is activated by drawing it for your normal draw during your Draw Phase, revealing it, and keeping it revealed until the start of your Main Phase 1. If "Rank-Up-Magic - The Seventh One" is among the 5 cards you start with at the beginning of the Duel, since it was not drawn for your normal draw during the Draw Phase, you cannot activate it.[4]
  • If you have already applied the effect of "Rank-Up-Magic - The Seventh One" during this Duel, since you are unable to activate it again, you cannot reveal a second "Rank-Up-Magic - The Seventh One" when you draw it.[6]

References

  1. 1.0 1.1 1.2 1.3 Konami OCG Card Database: Rank-Up-Magic - The Seventh One
  2. Konami OCG Card Database: If the activation or the effect of "Rank-Up-Magic - The Seventh One" is negated, can "Rank-Up-Magic - The Seventh One" be used again during the same Duel?
  3. Konami OCG Card Database: Please explain the activation procedure for Rank-Up-Magic - The Seventh One.
  4. Konami OCG Card Database: If "Rank-Up-Magic - The Seventh One" is in your hand at the start of the Duel, can it be activated?
  5. Konami OCG Card Database: Can "Serial Spell" be chained to "Rank-Up-Magic - The Seventh One"?
  6. Konami OCG Card Database: If you have already activated "Rank-Up-Magic - The Seventh One" during the Duel, can you reveal a drawn "Rank-Up-Magic - The Seventh One"?
  7. Konami OCG Card Database: If you draw "Rank-Up-Magic - The Seventh One" while "The Eye of Truth" is active, what happens?

Ad blocker interference detected!


Wikia is a free-to-use site that makes money from advertising. We have a modified experience for viewers using ad blockers

Wikia is not accessible if you’ve made further modifications. Remove the custom ad blocker rule(s) and the page will load as expected.