FANDOM


OCG Rulings

  • This effect can be activated during your Main Phase 2 if "Raidraptor - Tribute Lanius" was Normal or Special Summoned this turn. However, if the effect of "Raidraptor - Tribute Lanius" was activated during your Main Phase 1, this effect cannot be activated during your Main Phase 2.[2]
  • This effect can be activated even if the effect of "Macro Cosmos" is being applied. The "Raidraptor" card is banished instead of being sent to the Graveyard.[3]
  • If the activation of this effect is negated by "Divine Wrath", or if this effect is negated by "Skill Drain", you can Special Summon monsters other than "Raidraptor" monsters during that turn.[4]
  • If "Raidraptor - Tribute Lanius" destroys a Pendulum Monster by battle, the Pendulum Monster is placed in the Extra Deck instead of being sent to the Graveyard. Even in this case, this effect can be activated during your Main Phase 2.[6]
  • Even if a monster other than a "Raidraptor" monster was already Special Summoned this turn, this effect can be activated. After this effect is applied, you cannot Special Summon monsters for the rest of this turn, except "Raidraptor" monsters.[7]
  • This effect can only be activated from the field during your Main Phase 2 after this card destroyed an opponent's monster by battle this turn. Therefore, if "Raidraptor - Tribute Lanius" attacks a monster with the same ATK and both monsters are destroyed by battle, this effect cannot be activated during your Main Phase 2.[8]
  • When resolving this effect, if the effect of "Mistake" is being applied, you cannot add 1 "Rank-Up-Magic" Quick-Play Spell Card from your Deck to the hand, but since the effect was activated, "you cannot Special Summon monsters for the rest of this turn, except "Raidraptor" monsters." is still applied.[10]

References

  1. 1.0 1.1 1.2 1.3 Konami OCG Card Database: Raidraptor - Tribute Lanius
  2. Konami OCG Card Database: If "Raidraptor - Tribute Lanius" is Normal or Special Summoned during your Main Phase 2, can its effect be activated?
  3. Konami OCG Card Database: While "Macro Cosmos" is active, can the effect of "Raidraptor - Tribute Lanius" that sends a "Raidraptor" card from the Deck to the Graveyard be activated?
  4. Konami OCG Card Database: If the activation or the effect of "Raidraptor - Tribute Lanius" is negated, can monsters other than "Raidraptor" monsters be Special Summoned?
  5. Konami OCG Card Database: If "Raidraptor - Tribute Lanius" destroys "Tsukuyomi" by battle and it is changed to face-down Defense Position, can the effect that adds a "Rank-Up-Magic" Quick-Play Spell Card from the Deck to the hand be activated?
  6. Konami OCG Card Database: If "Raidraptor - Tribute Lanius" destroys a Pendulum Monster by battle, can the effect that adds a "Rank-Up-Magic" Quick-Play Spell Card from the Deck to the hand be activated?
  7. Konami OCG Card Database: If a monster other than a "Raidraptor" was already Special Summoned this turn, can the effect of "Raidraptor - Tribute Lanius" that adds a "Rank-Up-Magic" Quick-Play Spell Card from the Deck to the hand be activated?
  8. Konami OCG Card Database: If "Raidraptor - Tribute Lanius" attacks a monster with the same ATK and both monsters are destroyed by battle, can the effect that adds a "Rank-Up-Magic" Quick-Play Spell Card from the Deck to the hand be activated?
  9. Konami OCG Card Database: If "Raidraptor - Tribute Lanius" destroys a Token or "Embodiment of Apophis" by battle, can the effect that adds a "Rank-Up-Magic" Quick-Play Spell Card from the Deck to the hand be activated?
  10. Konami OCG Card Database: When resolving the effect of "Raidraptor - Tribute Lanius" that adds a "Rank-Up-Magic" Quick-Play Spell Card from the Deck to the hand, if "Mistake" is active, what happens?
  11. Konami OCG Card Database: When resolving the effect of "Raidraptor - Tribute Lanius", if it is no longer on the field, what happens?

Ad blocker interference detected!


Wikia is a free-to-use site that makes money from advertising. We have a modified experience for viewers using ad blockers

Wikia is not accessible if you’ve made further modifications. Remove the custom ad blocker rule(s) and the page will load as expected.