FANDOM


OCG Rulings

  • Suppose your opponent controls 3 "Elemental HERO" monsters and 2 Spell/Trap Cards, and you control 2 Spell/Trap Cards. If your opponent activates "R - Righteous Justice", since it does not target and is unknown whether or not your opponent will destroy 2 Spell/Trap Cards you control, you cannot chain "Starlight Road"[2]
  • "R - Righteous Justice" does not target, so the number of Spell or Trap Cards to destroy is not decided at the time the card is activated and no targets are selected. When resolving "R - Righteous Justice", a number of Spell or Trap Cards on the field equal to the number of face-up "Elemental HERO" monsters you control are destroyed.[3]

Previously Official Rulings


References

  1. Konami OCG Card Database: Righteous Justice
  2. 2.0 2.1 Konami OCG Card Database: Can "Starlight Road" be chained to "R - Righteous Justice"?
  3. Konami OCG Card Database: Is the number of Spell and Trap Cards to destroy with "R - Righteous Justice" decided upon activation?
  4. Konami Judge Program Forum: Individual Email Rulings VS Individual Card Rulings
  5. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [A-C]
  6. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [D-E]
  7. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [F-H]
  8. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [I-K]
  9. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [L-O]
  10. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [P-R]
  11. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [S-T]
  12. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [U-Z]
  13. UDE FAQ: SPECIFIC CARDS RULINGS

Ad blocker interference detected!


Wikia is a free-to-use site that makes money from advertising. We have a modified experience for viewers using ad blockers

Wikia is not accessible if you’ve made further modifications. Remove the custom ad blocker rule(s) and the page will load as expected.