FANDOM


TCG Rulings

  • If, for some reason, no monster was Special Summoned by “Psychic Tuning”, its effect to inflict damage will not activate when it is sent to the Graveyard.[1]

OCG Rulings

  • The damage inflicted by "Psychic Tuning" is based on the monster's Level at the time it was Special Summoned.[3]
    • Example: If you Special Summon a Level 5 WATER Attribute monster while "A Legendary Ocean" is active, the monster's Level is 5 when it is Special Summoned, and then "A Legendary Ocean" reduces its Level to 4. The monster's Level was 5 when it was Special Summoned, so "Psychic Tuning" will inflict 5x400 damage.[3]

References

  1. 1.0 1.1 1.2 1.3 1.4 Konami Gameplay FAQ: Crimson Crisis -- Card Rulings (version 2.0)
  2. Konami FAQ: Psychic Tuning
  3. 3.0 3.1 Konami FAQ: When you take damage from "Psychic Tuning", the damage is 400x the Level of the Special Summoned monster at what time?
  4. Konami FAQ: When "Psychic Tuning" is sent to the Graveyard, does the effect which inflicts damage start a Chain?

Ad blocker interference detected!


Wikia is a free-to-use site that makes money from advertising. We have a modified experience for viewers using ad blockers

Wikia is not accessible if you’ve made further modifications. Remove the custom ad blocker rule(s) and the page will load as expected.