FANDOM


TCG Rulings

Mentions in Other Rulings

OCG Rulings

  • Paying Life Points is a cost to activate the effect. This effect targets your opponent's monster.[1]
  • You cannot activate this effect multiple times during the same Damage Step (i.e., you cannot pay 500 LP twice during a single Damage Step for a total of -1000 ATK). However, you can activate it multiple times if there are multiple battles involving Psychic-Type monsters.[2]

Previously Official Rulings


References

  1. Konami FAQ: Effect Monster > Psychic Commander
  2. Konami FAQ: [Damage Step] Can the effect of "Psychic Commander" be activated multiple times in the same Damage Step?
  3. Konami FAQ: Can you place Psychic Counters on "Brain Research Lab" instead of paying the cost for "The Winged Dragon of Ra" or "Psychic Commander"?
  4. Konami Judge Program Forum: Individual Email Rulings VS Individual Card Rulings
  5. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [A-C]
  6. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [D-E]
  7. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [F-H]
  8. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [I-K]
  9. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [L-O]
  10. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [P-R]
  11. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [S-T]
  12. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [U-Z]
  13. UDE FAQ: SPECIFIC CARDS RULINGS

Ad blocker interference detected!


Wikia is a free-to-use site that makes money from advertising. We have a modified experience for viewers using ad blockers

Wikia is not accessible if you’ve made further modifications. Remove the custom ad blocker rule(s) and the page will load as expected.