TCG Rulings

Judge Program Forum Rulings

  • In place of declaring a FULL card name, a precise description of a card's stats, appearance, and/or effects, is considered acceptable so long as both players are in clear agreement over which card is being described.[1]

OCG Rulings

  • If the declared card is already on the field, then that card can no longer be used.[2]
  • If "Psi-Blocker" is not face-up on the field when its effect resolves, then you still cannot use the declared card.
    • If "Psi-Blocker" is removed from the field after its effect finishes resolving, then you still cannot use the declared card.[3]

See Also


  1. Konami Judge Program Rulings are considered unverified, as their source(s) are not publicly viewable. They are not confirmed as applicable to the TCG until they have been officially published by Konami.


  1. Konami Judge Program Forum: Question/Mind Crush/Prohibition/ETC vs. Card Names
  2. Konami OCG FAQ: If the card declared by "Psi-Blocker" is already on the field, then can it no longer be used?
  3. Konami OCG FAQ: If "Psi-Blocker" is no longer there when or after resolving its effect, then can you use the declared card?

Ad blocker interference detected!

Wikia is a free-to-use site that makes money from advertising. We have a modified experience for viewers using ad blockers

Wikia is not accessible if you’ve made further modifications. Remove the custom ad blocker rule(s) and the page will load as expected.