Mentions in Other Rulings
Judge Program Forum Rulings
The effect which turns damage into Life Point recovery is also applied to the opponent.
During the Damage Step, you can activate the effect which negates the activation of a Spell/Trap/Monster Card's effect.
Previously Official Rulings
While " Prime Material Dragon" is face-up on the field, if an effect would inflict damage to both players' Life Points, both players will gain Life Points instead.
" Prime Material Dragon's" second effect works like " My Body as a Shield". " Prime Material Dragon" can negate cards such as " Smashing Ground", " Nobleman of Crossout", " Shield Crush", " Thousand Knives", " Trap Hole", " Mirror Force", " Ring of Destruction", " Torrential Tribute", " Bottomless Trap Hole", " Swarm of Scarabs", " Dark Armed Dragon", " Raigeki Break", " XYZ-Dragon Cannon", " Mega Ton Magical Cannon", " Exiled Force" ( negates the effect but will not destroy " Exiled Force" as it is already in the Graveyard), " Soul Taker" ( negates " Soul Taker" so you do not gain Life Points), " Jowgen the Spiritualist" (when its effect is activated), " Dragon's Gunfire" (if the effect that destroys a monster is selected), or " The Last Warrior from Another Planet" ( negates the effect and destroys " The Last Warrior from Another Planet").
" Prime Material Dragon" can only be used against effects that will destroy monsters at that time.
For example, you cannot use " Prime Material Dragon's" effect when " Dark Armed Dragon" is Special Summoned; you can only use it in response to the activation of " Dark Armed Dragon's" effect when it targets a monster.
Also, you cannot use " Prime Material Dragon's" effect against cards whose effects will not destroy a monster right away, so you cannot use " Prime Material Dragon" against " Jigen Bakudan", " Ekibyo Drakmord", " Magical Hats", " Steel Scorpion", Toon Monsters, " Thunder Nyan Nyan", " Gradius' Option", " Summoner of Illusions", " Limiter Removal", " Call of the Haunted", " Premature Burial", or " Autonomous Action Unit".
If you attack with " Jirai Gumo" while you have " Prime Material Dragon" face-up on your side of the field, when you call the coin toss wrong you still lose half of your Life Points because losing Life Points in this way is not damage.
↑ Konami Judge Program Rulings are considered
unverified, as their source(s) are not publicly viewable. They are not confirmed as applicable to the TCG until they have been officially published by Konami.
Konami Judge Program Forum: Time Wizard vs. Musakani Magatama and Prime Material Dragon ↑
Konami FAQ: When "Prime Material Dragon" and "Bad Reaction to Simochi" are on the field, when an effect which recovers Life Points is activated, how does it resolve? ↑
Konami FAQ: Effect Monster > Prime Material Dragon
Konami FAQ: Can "Prime Material Dragon"'s effect negate the "activation of the effect" of a Continuous Spell/Trap Card? ↑
Konami FAQ: When a monster with an " effect to destroy a monster(s) on the field" activates an effect which does something other than destroy, can you activate "Prime Material Dragon"?
Konami Judge Program Forum: Individual Email Rulings VS Individual Card Rulings
UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [A-C]
UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [D-E]
UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [F-H]
UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [I-K]
UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [L-O]
UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [P-R]
UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [S-T]
UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [U-Z] ↑
UDE FAQ: SPECIFIC CARDS RULINGS
Ad blocker interference detected!
Wikia is a free-to-use site that makes money from advertising. We have a modified experience for viewers using ad blockers
Wikia is not accessible if you’ve made further modifications. Remove the custom ad blocker rule(s) and the page will load as expected.