FANDOM


TCG Rulings

  • Prevention Star” can be equipped to any monster that was changed from face-up Attack Position to face-up Defense position this turn, even if the monster is currently in Attack Position (because its battle position was changed once again).[1]

OCG Rulings

  • This card targets two monster: the monster to which this card is being equipped, and a monster on your opponent's field.[2]
  • When a monster does not exist on your opponent's field, you cannot activate this card.[2]
  • "Tailor of the Fickle" can move "Prevention Star" to another monster which has changed from face-up Attack Position to face-up Defence Position. If you do so, then you do not select a new opponent's monster to affect.[3]

References

  1. 1.0 1.1 1.2 1.3 1.4 1.5 Konami Gameplay FAQ: Crimson Crisis -- Card Rulings (version 2.0)
  2. 2.0 2.1 Konami FAQ: Spell Card > Prevention Star
  3. Konami FAQ: Can "Prevention Star" be equipped to another monster with "Tailor of the Fickle"?

Ad blocker interference detected!


Wikia is a free-to-use site that makes money from advertising. We have a modified experience for viewers using ad blockers

Wikia is not accessible if you’ve made further modifications. Remove the custom ad blocker rule(s) and the page will load as expected.