FANDOM


TCG Rulings

  • You must show your opponent the 3 Equip Spell Cards from your Deck that you pick for “Power Tool Dragon.” From that point on, you do not have to show them. So your opponent does not see them while picking randomly, your opponent does not see which card is added to your hand, and your opponent does not see which 2 cards were returned to the Deck.[1]
  • If “Power Tool Dragon” is equipped with your opponent’s Equip Spell Card, you can send your opponent’s Equip Spell Card to the Graveyard to prevent “Power Tool Dragon” from being destroyed.[1]
  • The effects of “Power Tool Dragon” that add a card to your hand and return 2 cards to the Deck happen at the same time. You can activate “Drastic Drop Off” after the effect resolves.[1]

Out of Date

OCG Rulings

  • If you do not have at least 3 Equip Spell Cards in your Deck, then you cannot activate the effect which adds an Equip Spell Card to your hand.[2]
  • When resolving the effect of "Power Tool Dragon", you must show the three Equip Spell Cards to your opponent. However, you do not have to show your opponent which one of the three is to be added to your hand.[6]

Notes

  1. The latest print of "Blast Sphere" uses Problem-Solving Card Text, which makes it clear that the effect of "Blast Sphere" does not destroy itself, so "Power Tool Dragon" can send "Blast Sphere" to the Graveyard to avoid destruction by its effect. Additionally, if "Power Tool Dragon" sends another Equip Card to the Graveyard to prevent itself from being destroyed by "Blast Sphere", "Blast Sphere" is not destroyed.

References

  1. 1.0 1.1 1.2 1.3 1.4 1.5 1.6 1.7 1.8 Konami Gameplay FAQ: Raging Battle – Card Rulings (version 1.2)
  2. Konami OCG Card Database: Power Tool Dragon
  3. Konami FAQ: While "Macro Cosmos" is active, can a Equip Spell Card be sent to the Graveyard instead of destroying "Power Tool Dragon"?
  4. Konami FAQ: Can an opponent's Equip Spell Card be sent to the Graveyard instead of destroying "Power Tool Dragon"?
  5. Konami FAQ: If "Double Tool C&D" is sent to the Graveyard instead of "Power Tool Dragon", can the opponent's monster destroyed at the end of the Damage Step?
  6. Konami FAQ: When resolving the effect of "Power Tool Dragon", do you have to show your opponent the Equip Spell Card which is added to your hand?
  7. Konami OCG Card Database: If "Thunder King Rai-Oh" is Special Summoned by the effect of a "Call of the Haunted" activated in a Chain to the effect of "Power Tool Dragon" which adds an Equip Spell Card to the hand, what happens?
  8. Konami OCG Card Database: If "Power Tool Dragon" and the Equip Spell Card would be destroyed simultaneously, can you send the Equip Spell Card be sent to the Graveyard instead?
  9. Konami OCG Card Database: While "Power Tool Dragon" is equipped with "Blast Sphere", if it would be destroyed, can you send "Blast Sphere" to the Graveyard?

Ad blocker interference detected!


Wikia is a free-to-use site that makes money from advertising. We have a modified experience for viewers using ad blockers

Wikia is not accessible if you’ve made further modifications. Remove the custom ad blocker rule(s) and the page will load as expected.