FANDOM


OCG Rulings

  • This card prevents the monster from reaching the field, so effects that continuously modify ATK (like Field Spell Cards) have no effect on this card.[1]

Previously Official Rulings

  • Even if a monster's ATK would become more than 1000 after it is Special Summoned, you cannot Special Summon it while "Power Filter" is active.
  • Monsters with 1000 or less ATK cannot be Special Summoned face-down with "The Shallow Grave", etc.
  • Monsters with "?" ATK can be Special Summoned.


References

  1. Konami FAQ: While "Power Filter" is active, can you Special Summon a monster whose ATK will be 1001+ after it is Summoned?
  2. Konami Judge Program Forum: Individual Email Rulings VS Individual Card Rulings
  3. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [A-C]
  4. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [D-E]
  5. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [F-H]
  6. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [I-K]
  7. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [L-O]
  8. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [P-R]
  9. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [S-T]
  10. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [U-Z]
  11. UDE FAQ: SPECIFIC CARDS RULINGS

Ad blocker interference detected!


Wikia is a free-to-use site that makes money from advertising. We have a modified experience for viewers using ad blockers

Wikia is not accessible if you’ve made further modifications. Remove the custom ad blocker rule(s) and the page will load as expected.