Ad blocker interference detected!
Wikia is a free-to-use site that makes money from advertising. We have a modified experience for viewers using ad blockers
Wikia is not accessible if you’ve made further modifications. Remove the custom ad blocker rule(s) and the page will load as expected.
The cards you don’t choose are returned to the Deck, and the Deck is shuffled.
If you only have 2 cards left in your Deck, you can still activate . You’ll reveal the remaining 2, add 1 to your Pot of Duality hand, and the other will be returned.
Mentions in Other Rulings
Judge Program Forum Rulings
You select which card to add to the hand while the cards are revealed. It’s not a random addition like " Power Tool Dragon".
The three cards revealed by the effect of " Pot of Duality" are verified by both players.
You shuffle your Deck after the remaining cards returned to the Deck by the effect of " Pot of Duality".
After you return to the Deck the two cards that you picked up by the effect of " Pot of Duality", you shuffle the Deck.
↑ Konami Judge Program Rulings are considered
unverified, as their source(s) are not publicly viewable. They are not confirmed as applicable to the TCG until they have been officially published by Konami. ↑ Email Rulings are considered
unverified, as their source(s) are not publicly viewable. They are not confirmed as applicable to the TCG until they have been officially published by Konami.
1.0 1.1 1.2 1.3
Konami Gameplay FAQ: Duelist Revolution -- Card Rulings (Version 1.1)
Konami Judge Program Forum: Pot of Duality vs Future Fusion
Konami Judge Program Forum: Future Fusion and Pot of Duality ↑
Konami Judge Program Forum: Optional Summon vs Pot of Duality ↑
Pojo.biz: Konami Ruling Updates (Individual e-mail from Konami rulings support) ↑
Konami FAQ: Spell Card > Pot of Duality
Konami FAQ: After returning cards to the Deck by the effect of "Pot of Duality", do you shuffle? ↑
Konami FAQ: Can you activate "Pot of Duality" if "Thunder King Rai-Oh" is on the field?