Fandom

Yu-Gi-Oh!

Card Rulings:Pot of Avarice

96,628pages on
this wiki
Add New Page
Talk0 Share

Ad blocker interference detected!


Wikia is a free-to-use site that makes money from advertising. We have a modified experience for viewers using ad blockers

Wikia is not accessible if you’ve made further modifications. Remove the custom ad blocker rule(s) and the page will load as expected.

OCG Rulings

  • If you do not have at least 5 monsters in your Graveyard, you cannot activate "Pot of Avarice".[2]
  • If the effect of "Thunder King Rai-Oh" which prevents cards from being added to the hand from the Deck except by drawing is active, then players may still add cards to their hands by drawing them from the Deck. Thus, "Pot of Avarice" may still be activated while "Thunder King Rai-Oh" is on the field, and the player will still draw cards from his Deck.[4]

Previously Official Rulings

Mentions in Other Rulings


References

  1. Konami FAQ: Spell Card > Pot of Avarice
  2. 2.0 2.1 Konami FAQ: If you do not have 5 monsters in the Graveyard, can you activate "Pot of Avarice"?
  3. Konami FAQ: If "D.D. Crow" is chained to "Pot of Avarice" so that one of the selected cards is removed from play, then are the remaining cards still returned and do you draw?
  4. Konami FAQ: If "Thunder King Rai-Oh" is on the field, then can cards like "Pot of Avarice" which draw still be activated?
  5. Konami Judge Program Forum: Individual Email Rulings VS Individual Card Rulings
  6. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [A-C]
  7. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [D-E]
  8. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [F-H]
  9. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [I-K]
  10. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [L-O]
  11. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [P-R]
  12. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [S-T]
  13. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [U-Z]
  14. UDE FAQ: SPECIFIC CARDS RULINGS

Also on Fandom

Random Wiki