FANDOM


OCG Rulings

  • If this card is face-down on the field, you cannot activate its effect.[1]
  • If "Possessed Dark Soul" has you gain control of a Level 3 or lower monster, then you still retain control of the monster even if the monster's Level is increased to 4 or higher.[2]

Previously Official Rulings

  • If the opponent has more Level 3 or lower monsters on the field than you have empty Monster Card Zones after you Tribute this card (the Zone it occupied is now empty), you choose which ones to gain control of and the rest are destroyed. If you choose to destroy "Griggle" or "Ameba" in this manner, their effects do not activate since they never came to your side of the field.
  • You cannot gain control of face-down monsters with this card's effect, so the opponent may chain "Book of Moon" selecting a Level 3 or lower monster and they will keep control of it.
  • You maintain control of the monsters until they are removed from the field.


References

  1. Konami FAQ: Effect Monster > Possessed Dark Soul
  2. 2.0 2.1 Konami FAQ: After you gain control of a monster because of the effect of "Possessed Dark Soul", does control of it reset if its Level becomes 3 or higher?
  3. Konami Judge Program Forum: Individual Email Rulings VS Individual Card Rulings
  4. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [A-C]
  5. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [D-E]
  6. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [F-H]
  7. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [I-K]
  8. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [L-O]
  9. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [P-R]
  10. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [S-T]
  11. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [U-Z]
  12. UDE FAQ: SPECIFIC CARDS RULINGS

Ad blocker interference detected!


Wikia is a free-to-use site that makes money from advertising. We have a modified experience for viewers using ad blockers

Wikia is not accessible if you’ve made further modifications. Remove the custom ad blocker rule(s) and the page will load as expected.