Fandom

Yu-Gi-Oh!

Card Rulings:Pole Position

96,659pages on
this wiki
Add New Page
Talk4 Share

Ad blocker interference detected!


Wikia is a free-to-use site that makes money from advertising. We have a modified experience for viewers using ad blockers

Wikia is not accessible if you’ve made further modifications. Remove the custom ad blocker rule(s) and the page will load as expected.

TCG Rulings

Mentions in Other Rulings

OCG Rulings

  • The effect which destroys a monster does not start a chain.[1]

Mentions in Other Rulings

  • When a monster which is unaffected by Spell Cards is Summoned, "Black Garden"'s effect will still activate. It cannot halve the monster's ATK, but a "Rose Token" will still be Special Summoned.[2]

Previously Official Rulings

  • You cannot choose to Summon a monster, Set a monster, or Set or activate a Spell or Trap Card, or card effect, if it would cause an infinite loop.
    If you do this by mistake, just rewind the game to before the Summon/Set/activation occurred.
  • If an infinite loop is caused because of game mechanics and not by a player's voluntary card play, “Pole Position” will be destroyed. When “Pole Position” is destroyed in this way, no monster on the field is destroyed by the effect of "Pole Position".
  • EXAMPLE #5
    I have "Pole Position" and "Opticlops" (1800 ATK) face-up on the field. The opponent has a "Muka Muka" equipped with "Axe of Despair" face-up on the field with no cards in his hand. At the start of the opponent's turn, he draws a card, making "Muka Muka"s ATK 1900. An infinite loop is created by something that could not be avoided, so “Pole Position” is destroyed.


References

  1. Konami FAQ: Trap Card > Pole Position
  2. Konami FAQ: With "Black Garden", when the ATK of "Horus the Black Flame Dragon LV6" (etc.) cannot be halved, will a "Rose Token" still be Special Summoned?
  3. Konami Judge Program Forum: Individual Email Rulings VS Individual Card Rulings
  4. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [A-C]
  5. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [D-E]
  6. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [F-H]
  7. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [I-K]
  8. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [L-O]
  9. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [P-R]
  10. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [S-T]
  11. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [U-Z]
  12. UDE FAQ: SPECIFIC CARDS RULINGS

Also on Fandom

Random Wiki