FANDOM


Previously Official Rulings

  • You cannot select the "Pharaoh's Treasure" you just drew and sent to the Graveyard as the card to place in your hand.
  • You can select a face-up "Pharaoh's Treasure" in your deck as 1 of the 5 cards for "Painful Choice", but because "Painful Choice" is not a draw, the effect of "Pharaoh's Treasure" will not be activated.
  • If you take "Pharaoh's Treasure" from your opponent’s hand with "Exchange" and activate it, the card goes in your Deck, not the original owner's Deck. When you draw your opponent’s "Pharaoh's Treasure" from your Deck after that, the controller gets the effect of "Pharaoh’s Treasure" and retrieves a card from his Graveyard, but "Pharaoh's Treasure" goes to the owner’s Graveyard.
  • If "Convulsion of Nature" is active, place "Pharaoh's Treasure" face-down so that it is the opposite direction of the rest of the cards.
  • If a face-up "Pharaoh's Treasure" is in your deck and "Fiber Jar" is activated, shuffle the Deck with "Pharaoh's Treasure" in it; if you draw the "Pharaoh's Treasure" in your new 5-card hand, the effect is activated but because there are no cards in the Graveyard to retrieve, its effect disappears.
  • If you pick up a face-up "Pharaoh's Treasure" because of "Cyber Jar", this is not drawing so the effect is not activated; you may Set the "Pharaoh’s Treasure" you picked up and activate it again (placing it back into your Deck, etc.).
  • You can select a face-up "Pharaoh's Treasure" from your Deck for "Different Dimension Capsule"; the "Pharaoh's Treasure" is removed from play and kept face-down until the time elapses, at which point it is added to your hand, but it was not drawn so its effect does not activate.
  • You can select a face-up "Pharaoh's Treasure" from your deck with "Cat of Ill Omen"; if "Necrovalley" is not on the field, the "Pharaoh’s Treasure" is placed face-up on top of your Deck and will activate its effect when drawn.
  • If you have no vacant Spell and Trap Zone spaces when you draw "Pharaoh's Treasure", you still get the effect of "Pharaoh's Treasure" because you don’t have to put it on the field.
  • After "Pharaoh's Treasure" is placed face-up in the Deck, "Jinzo" will not negate its effect when drawn.
  • If "Drop Off" is used when a face-up "Pharaoh's Treasure" is drawn, "Pharaoh’s Treasure" is discarded and its effect disappears.
  • If you draw a face-up "Pharaoh's Treasure" with "Graceful Charity", you miss the timing for the effect of "Pharaoh's Treasure" and the effect disappears. "Pharaoh's Treasure" is simply added to your hand. In order to apply the effect of "Pharaoh's Treasure", the very last action must have been to draw. You CAN apply Pharaoh's Treasure’s effect if it is drawn while face-up due to "Pot of Greed", "Fiber Jar", etc.
  • If "Pharaoh's Treasure" is drawn from your Deck (face-up) while "Banisher of the Light" is in play, "Pharaoh's Treasure" is removed from play and its effect does not activate.
  • You select the card in your Graveyard that you wish to add to your hand when "Pharaoh's Treasure" is drawn and activates it effect, so your opponent can chain AFTER you have announced which card you wish to retrieve.


References

  1. Konami Judge Program Forum: Individual Email Rulings VS Individual Card Rulings
  2. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [A-C]
  3. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [D-E]
  4. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [F-H]
  5. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [I-K]
  6. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [L-O]
  7. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [P-R]
  8. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [S-T]
  9. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [U-Z]
  10. UDE FAQ: SPECIFIC CARDS RULINGS

Ad blocker interference detected!


Wikia is a free-to-use site that makes money from advertising. We have a modified experience for viewers using ad blockers

Wikia is not accessible if you’ve made further modifications. Remove the custom ad blocker rule(s) and the page will load as expected.