FANDOM


OCG Rulings

  • Even if you only have 1 unused Monster Zone, you can still Normal or Special Summon "Phantom Dragon". (When "Phantom Dragon" is Normal or Special Summoned, if you have 1 unused Monster Zone, that Monster Zone becomes unusable.) Also, if another Monster Zone later becomes available, it becomes unusable, resulting in 2 unusable Monster Zones on your side of the field.[2]
  • If the effect of "Phantom Dragon" is negated by "Skill Drain", the 2 unusable Monster Zones become usable. If the effect of "Skill Drain" stops appplying, the 2 Monster Zones become unusable again.[3]
  • You can Pendulum Summon 2 "Phantom Dragon" while you control no monsters. When they are Pendulum Summoned, since you have 3 unused Monster Zones, the effect of the first "Phantom Dragon" makes 2 of them unusable, and the effect of the second "Phantom Dragon" makes the remaining Monster Zone unusable.[4]

Previously Official Rulings

  • You cannot activate "Phantom Dragon's" effect during the Damage Step.
  • If a face-down "Phantom Dragon" is flipped face-up, you will select 2 Monster Card Zones to make unusable. If none can be selected, the next 2 Monster Card Zones to become available will be made unusable.
  • 2 "Phantom Dragons" cannot select the same Monster Card Zones to make unusable.
  • Once a Monster Card Zone is chosen, you cannot change your choice to a different Monster Card Zone later in the Duel.
  • If you take control of your opponent's "Phantom Dragon", you will select 2 Monster Card Zones on your side of the field to make unusable. If you do not have any available, the next 2 Monster Card Zones to become available will be made unusable.

Out of Date


Notes

  1. 1.0 1.1 The latest print of "Phantom Dragon" has Problem-Solving Card Text which does not include any requirement to have additional Monster Zones in order to Summon it.

References

  1. 1.0 1.1 1.2 Konami OCG Card Database: Phantom Dragon
  2. Konami OCG Card Database: Can "Phantom Dragon" be Normal Summoned or Special Summoned while you do only have 1 unused Monster Zone?
  3. Konami OCG Card Database: If "Phantom Dragon" is affected by "Skill Drain", what happens?
  4. Konami OCG Card Database: Can 2 "Phantom Dragon" be Pendulum Summoned?
  5. Konami Judge Program Forum: Individual Email Rulings VS Individual Card Rulings
  6. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [A-C]
  7. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [D-E]
  8. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [F-H]
  9. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [I-K]
  10. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [L-O]
  11. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [P-R]
  12. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [S-T]
  13. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [U-Z]
  14. UDE FAQ: SPECIFIC CARDS RULINGS

Ad blocker interference detected!


Wikia is a free-to-use site that makes money from advertising. We have a modified experience for viewers using ad blockers

Wikia is not accessible if you’ve made further modifications. Remove the custom ad blocker rule(s) and the page will load as expected.