FANDOM


OCG Rulings

  • Banishing this card from the Graveyard is a cost.[1]
  • For "Foolish Burial", after you send the card to the Graveyard, you shuffle the Deck. However, this is not treated as the effect of a card, so the last thing to resolve is sending the card from the Deck to the Graveyard. Because of this, you can activate the effect of "Jinzo - Returner" or "Peten the Dark Clown" if it is sent from the Deck to the Graveyard by "Foolish Burial".[4]

Previously Official Rulings

Mentions in Other Rulings

Judge List Rulings

Out of Date

Mentions in Other Rulings


Notes

  1. The latest print of "Ryko, Lightsworn Hunter" uses Problem-Solving Card Text, which makes clear that the two parts of its effect resolve simultaneously, so it cannot cause cards to miss the timing when activated as Chain Link 1.
  2. The latest print of "Garoth, Lightsworn Warrior" has Problem-Solving Card Text that makes it clear that drawing occurs after sending the cards to the Graveyard. Therefore, the effect of "Peten the Dark Clown" will miss the timing if a card is drawn with the effect of "Garoth, Lightsworn Warrior".
  3. The latest print of "Light and Darkness Dragon" has Problem-Solving Card Text that makes clear that the Special Summon and destroying the cards occur simultaneously. Therefore, the effect of "Peten the Dark Clown" will not miss the timing if destroyed by it.

References

  1. 1.0 1.1 Konami FAQ: Effect Monster > Peten the Dark Clown
  2. Konami FAQ: [Damage Step] Can the effect of "Peten the Dark Clown" be activated in the Damage Step?
  3. Konami FAQ: For "Light and Darkness Dragon", do the destruction and the Special Summoning occur simultaneously?
  4. Konami FAQ: Can you activate the effect of "Peten the Dark Clown" when it is sent to the Graveyard by "Foolish Burial"?
  5. Konami FAQ: For "Exploder Dragonwing", are the effects "destroy that monster" and "inflict damage to your opponent" considered to resolve simultaneously?
  6. UDE Judge List: "Destruction Ring" versus "Peten the Dark Clown"
  7. Konami Judge Program Forum: Individual Email Rulings VS Individual Card Rulings
  8. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [A-C]
  9. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [D-E]
  10. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [F-H]
  11. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [I-K]
  12. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [L-O]
  13. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [P-R]
  14. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [S-T]
  15. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [U-Z]
  16. UDE FAQ: SPECIFIC CARDS RULINGS

Ad blocker interference detected!


Wikia is a free-to-use site that makes money from advertising. We have a modified experience for viewers using ad blockers

Wikia is not accessible if you’ve made further modifications. Remove the custom ad blocker rule(s) and the page will load as expected.