FANDOM


OCG Rulings

  • The effect "Once per turn, when an opponent's monster declares a direct attack: You can negate the attack, and if you do, Special Summon 1 "Performapal" monster from your Deck, but its effects are negated" makes a Chain Link. (This effect does not target. It can be activated in the same Chain Link as the activation of this card.)[1]
  • Then application of "negate the attack" and the application of "Special Summon 1 "Performapal" monster from your Deck" are treated as being done at the same time. Also, this effect finishes resolving once these effects are applied. (The monster's effects are negated as soon as it is Special Summoned.)[1]
  • The effect "When an attack is declared involving a monster you control and an opponent's monster: You can send this card to the Graveyard; you take no battle damage from that battle" makes a Chain Link. (This effect does not target. Sending this face-up card to the Graveyard is the cost to activate this effect. Also, this effect cannot be activated as part of the same Chain Link as the activation of this card.)[1]
  • If the effect "you take no battle damage from that battle" is applied, the damage to the player becomes 0, but if a monster is destroyed by battle it is still destroyed as normal.[1]
  • If the first effect of "Performapal Pinch Helper" is activated, but "Vanity's Emptiness" is Chained to it, it becomes impossible to Special Summon a monster. Only the effect that negates the attacking monster's attack is applied. Note that if the effect of "Vanity's Emptiness" is already applying, the first effect of "Performapal Pinch Helper" cannot be activated.[2]
  • The effects of the monster Special Summoned by "Performapal Pinch Helper" remain negated as long as that monster is face-up on the field. Even if "Performapal Pinch Helper" is later destroyed, the monster's effects remain negated. However, note that only effects that activate and apply on the field are negated, and any effects of the monster that activate in the Graveyard are not negated.[3]
  • If the "Performapal Pinch Helper" that activated its effect is no longer on the field due to being destroyed etc. when the effect resolves, the effects of "Performapal Pinch Helper" are not applied. (Neither the effect "negate the attack" nor the effect "Special Summon 1 "Performapal" monster from your Deck" is applied.)[5]

References

  1. 1.0 1.1 1.2 1.3 1.4 Konami OCG Card Database: Performapal Pinch Helper
  2. Konami OCG Card Database: If the first effect of "Performapal Pinch Helper" is activated, but "Vanity's Emptiness" is Chained to it, how does this effect resolve?
  3. Konami OCG Card Database: Will the effects of a monster Special Summoned by "Performapal Pinch Helper" be negated indefinitely? After the monster is Special Summoned, if "Mystical Space Typhoon" is used to destroy "Performapal Pinch Helper", are the monster’s effects still negated?
  4. Konami OCG Card Database: If a monster is affected by "Forbidden Lance" when it declares an attack, and the first effect of "Performapal Pinch Helper" is activated, how does this effect resolve?
  5. Konami OCG Card Database: If "Mystical Space Typhoon" is Chain to the activation of the effect of "Performapal Pinch Helper" when an opponent's monster declares a direct attack, if "Performapal Pinch Helper" is destroyed, how does it resolve?
  6. Konami OCG Card Database: If I do not have any "Performapal" monsters in my Deck, can I activate the first effect of "Performapal Pinch Helper"? Also, if I activate the first effect of "Performapal Pinch Helper", but then Chain "Needlebug Nest" so that I no longer have any "Performapal" monsters in my Deck, how does this effect resolve?
  7. Konami OCG Card Database: An attack is declared involving my monster and an opponent's monster, and the second effect of "Performapal Pinch Helper" is activated. During the Battle Step, if a replay occurs and the attack target is changed, or if the attack is stopped, how will the effect of "Performapal Pinch Helper" be applied?
  8. Konami OCG Card Database: If the second effect of "Performapal Pinch Helper" is activated, but my opponent chains "D.D. Crow" and banishes "Performapal Pinch Helper" from the Graveyard, how does its effect resolve?

Ad blocker interference detected!


Wikia is a free-to-use site that makes money from advertising. We have a modified experience for viewers using ad blockers

Wikia is not accessible if you’ve made further modifications. Remove the custom ad blocker rule(s) and the page will load as expected.