FANDOM


OCG Rulings

Previously Official Rulings

Mentions in Other Rulings

  • Drop Off: The card discarded by the effect of "Drop Off" is considered to be discarded from your hand, not your Deck. If "Penguin Knight" is the card discarded, its effect will not activate...
  • Exchange of the Spirit: "Exchange of the Spirit" does not "send" cards to the Graveyard; it swaps the cards in your Deck with those in your Graveyard. So the effects of cards like "Penguin Knight"...will not activate...
  • Vampire Lord: Card effects like "Penguin Knight"...will activate their effects when sent to the Graveyard by "Vampire Lord's" effect.


Notes

  1. The latest print of "Necrovalley" has Problem-Solving Card Text which states that it negates the effects of cards that move cards in the Graveyard to other locations, regardless of whether or not they target. Despite this effect not targeting, this ruling is correct that it is negated by "Necrovalley".

References

  1. Konami FAQ: Does the effect of "Penguin Knight" or "Despair from the Dark" activate when discarded by "Painful Choice"?
  2. 2.0 2.1 Konami FAQ: When "Penguin Knight" and "Sword of the Deep Seated" are discarded simultaneously by "Painful Choice", how does it resolve?
  3. Konami Judge Program Forum: Individual Email Rulings VS Individual Card Rulings
  4. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [A-C]
  5. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [D-E]
  6. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [F-H]
  7. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [I-K]
  8. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [L-O]
  9. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [P-R]
  10. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [S-T]
  11. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [U-Z]
  12. UDE FAQ: SPECIFIC CARDS RULINGS

Ad blocker interference detected!


Wikia is a free-to-use site that makes money from advertising. We have a modified experience for viewers using ad blockers

Wikia is not accessible if you’ve made further modifications. Remove the custom ad blocker rule(s) and the page will load as expected.