FANDOM


OCG Rulings

  • If "Parasite Paracide" is flipped and destroyed by battle, the effect activates, but the effect is not applied. (It is not shuffled into your opponent's Deck.)[1]

Previously Official Rulings

Mentions in Other Rulings

  • Barrel Behind the Door You can activate "Barrel Behind the Door" against Trigger Effects like..."Parasite Paracide" (when it inflicts effect damage)...
  • Convulsion of Nature: If a "Parasite Paracide" is face-up in your Deck before this card is activated, it will become face-down once this card is active. Its effect will still activate when it is drawn.
  • Exchange of the Spirit: If "Parasite Paracide" is face-up in a Deck when "Exchange of the Spirit" resolves, it will be sent to its owner's Graveyard.
  • Fiber Jar: If your opponent's "Parasite Paracide" is face-up in your Deck when the effect of "Fiber Jar" is activated, it will remain there. The opponent should cut your Deck with his / her eyes closed after you shuffle to ensure fairness.
  • Jade Insect Whistle: A face-up "Parasite Paracide" can be selected with "Jade Insect Whistle".
  • Remove Brainwashing: When "Remove Brainwashing" is activated, monsters like "Lava Golem" & "Parasite Paracide" will return to their owner's side of the field, monsters revived with "Monster Reborn" return to their owner's side of the field, monsters taken with "Exchange" and played normally return to their owner's side of the field, etc.
  • Rivalry of Warlords: When "Rivalry of Warlords" is active, and you change the Type of all of your monsters with "DNA Surgery" or "Parasite Paracide" or "D. Tribe", you now only have 1 Type so you are OK and no monsters are destroyed [sic], and you can also Summon, Flip Summon, and Special Summon additional monsters that do not have that printed Type on the card and they will be considered that Type and are not destroyed [sic].[Notes 1]
  • Senri Eye: You can use the effect of "Senri Eye" if the top card on the Deck is face-up (due to "Convulsion of Nature" or "Parasite Paracide"), and in that case you don't hide the card from your opponent.
  • The Last Warrior from Another Planet: If your "Parasite Paracide" in your opponent's Deck is drawn, it is not Special Summoned. It is instead destroyed and sent to your Graveyard, and no damage is dealt.


Notes

  1. Monsters sent to the Graveyard by "Rivalry of Warlords" due to their Type are not destroyed.

References

  1. 1.0 1.1 1.2 1.3 Konami OCG Card Database: Parasite Paracide
  2. Konami Judge Program Forum: Individual Email Rulings VS Individual Card Rulings
  3. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [A-C]
  4. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [D-E]
  5. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [F-H]
  6. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [I-K]
  7. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [L-O]
  8. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [P-R]
  9. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [S-T]
  10. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [U-Z]
  11. UDE FAQ: SPECIFIC CARDS RULINGS

Ad blocker interference detected!


Wikia is a free-to-use site that makes money from advertising. We have a modified experience for viewers using ad blockers

Wikia is not accessible if you’ve made further modifications. Remove the custom ad blocker rule(s) and the page will load as expected.