FANDOM


OCG Rulings

  • The effect "Target 1 Spell/Trap Card on the field; destroy it" is the effect resolution of the activation of the card "Paleozoic Olenoides". (The effect targets 1 face-up Spell/Trap Card on either player's field. It cannot be activated during the Damage Step.)[1]
  • The effect "Once per Chain, when a Trap Card is activated while this card is in your Graveyard: Special Summon this card as a Normal Monster (Aqua-Type/WATER/Level 2/ATK 1200/DEF 0). (This card is NOT treated as a Trap Card.) If Summoned this way, this card is unaffected by monster effects, also banish it when it leaves the field" is activated in the Graveyard and makes a Chain Link. (It cannot be activated during the Damage Step.)[1]
  • The effect "Special Summon this card as a Normal Monster (Aqua-Type/WATER/Level 2/ATK 1200/DEF 0). (This card is NOT treated as a Trap Card.)" does not target. It is activated directly in Chain to the activation of a Trap Card. (It cannot be activated in Chain to the activation of a Trap Card's effect.)[1]
  • The effect "banish it when it leaves the field" does not make a Chain Link.[1]
  • If "Raigeki Break" is activated by discarding "Paleozoic Olenoides" as a cost, as long as the opponent does not Chain anything first, the effect of "Paleozoic Olenoides" can be activated directly in Chain to "Raigeki Break". However, if the opponent does Chain another Trap Card first, the effect of "Paleozoic Olenoides" can still be activated in Chain to the opponent's Trap Card.[2]
  • If a "Paleozoic Olenoides" was Special Summoned by its own effect, it will be banished when it would leave the field, so it will not be sent to the Graveyard when it is destroyed. Thus, since the effect of "Tiki Soul" can only be applied if a Trap Card treated as a monster would be destroyed and sent to your Graveyard, "Paleozoic Olenoides" cannot be Set in the Spell & Trap Zone instead.[4]

References

  1. 1.0 1.1 1.2 1.3 Konami OCG Card Database: Paleozoic Canadia
  2. Konami OCG Card Database: If "Paleozoic Olenoides" is discarded as a cost to activate "Raigeki Break", can the effect of "Paleozoic Canadia" be activated in Chain?
  3. Konami OCG Card Database: While "Imperial Iron Wall" is applying, if "Paleozoic Olenoides" treated as a monster is destroyed, can the effect of "Tiki Soul" be applied?
  4. Konami OCG Card Database: If "Paleozoic Olenoides" treated as a monster is destroyed, can the effect of "Tiki Soul" be applied?

Ad blocker interference detected!


Wikia is a free-to-use site that makes money from advertising. We have a modified experience for viewers using ad blockers

Wikia is not accessible if you’ve made further modifications. Remove the custom ad blocker rule(s) and the page will load as expected.