FANDOM


OCG Rulings

  • The effect "Send 1 Trap Card from your Deck to the Graveyard" is the effect resolution of the activation of the card "Paleozoic Marrella". (It does not target. Also, it cannot be activated during the Damage Step.)[1]
  • The effect "Once per Chain, when a Trap Card is activated while this card is in your Graveyard: Special Summon this card as a Normal Monster (Aqua-Type/WATER/Level 2/ATK 1200/DEF 0). (This card is NOT treated as a Trap Card.) If Summoned this way, this card is unaffected by monster effects, also banish it when it leaves the field" is activated in the Graveyard and makes a Chain Link. (It cannot be activated during the Damage Step.)[1]
  • The effect "Special Summon this card as a Normal Monster (Aqua-Type/WATER/Level 2/ATK 1200/DEF 0). (This card is NOT treated as a Trap Card.)" does not target. It is activated directly in Chain to the activation of a Trap Card. (It cannot be activated in Chain to the activation of a Trap Card's effect.)[1]
  • The effect "banish it when it leaves the field" does not make a Chain Link.[1]

References

  1. 1.0 1.1 1.2 1.3 1.4 Konami OCG Card Database: Paleozoic Marrella
  2. Konami OCG Card Database: If "Paleozoic Marrella" treated as a Normal Monster is targeted by "Book of Moon", how does it resolve?

Ad blocker interference detected!


Wikia is a free-to-use site that makes money from advertising. We have a modified experience for viewers using ad blockers

Wikia is not accessible if you’ve made further modifications. Remove the custom ad blocker rule(s) and the page will load as expected.