FANDOM


OCG Rulings

  • The effect "Target 1 face-up monster on the field; its ATK and DEF become half its current ATK and DEF until the end of this turn" is the effect resolution of the activation of the card "Paleozoic Hallucigenia". (The effect targets 1 face-up monster in either player's Monster Zone.)[1]
  • The effect "Once per Chain, when a Trap Card is activated while this card is in your Graveyard: Special Summon this card as a Normal Monster (Aqua-Type/WATER/Level 2/ATK 1200/DEF 0). (This card is NOT treated as a Trap Card.) If Summoned this way, this card is unaffected by monster effects, also banish it when it leaves the field" is activated in the Graveyard and makes a Chain Link. (It cannot be activated during the Damage Step.)[1]
  • The effect "Special Summon this card as a Normal Monster (Aqua-Type/WATER/Level 2/ATK 1200/DEF 0). (This card is NOT treated as a Trap Card.)" does not target. It is activated directly in Chain to the activation of a Trap Card. (It cannot be activated in Chain to the activation of a Trap Card's effect.)[1]
  • The effect "banish it when it leaves the field" does not make a Chain Link.[1]
  • When you activate "Paleozoic Hallucigenia", you can target a monster with 0 ATK and DEF. (In that case, the monster's ATK and DEF remain 0.)[2]

References

  1. 1.0 1.1 1.2 1.3 1.4 Konami OCG Card Database: Paleozoic Hallucigenia
  2. Konami OCG Card Database: Can the card "Paleozoic Hallucigenia" be activated by targeting a card with 0 ATK and DEF?

Ad blocker interference detected!


Wikia is a free-to-use site that makes money from advertising. We have a modified experience for viewers using ad blockers

Wikia is not accessible if you’ve made further modifications. Remove the custom ad blocker rule(s) and the page will load as expected.