FANDOM


OCG Rulings

  • The effect "Target 1 face-up card on the field; discard 1 card, and if you do, banish it" is the effect resolution of the activation of the card "Paleozoic Dinomischus". (The effect targets 1 face-up card on either player's field. Also, it cannot be activated during the Damage Step.)[1]
  • The application of "discard 1 card" and the application of "banish it" are treated as being done at the same time.[1]
  • The effect "Once per Chain, when a Trap Card is activated while this card is in your Graveyard: Special Summon this card as a Normal Monster (Aqua-Type/WATER/Level 2/ATK 1200/DEF 0). (This card is NOT treated as a Trap Card.) If Summoned this way, this card is unaffected by monster effects, also banish it when it leaves the field" is activated in the Graveyard and makes a Chain Link. (It cannot be activated during the Damage Step.)[1]
  • The effect "Special Summon this card as a Normal Monster (Aqua-Type/WATER/Level 2/ATK 1200/DEF 0). (This card is NOT treated as a Trap Card.)" does not target. It is activated directly in Chain to the activation of a Trap Card. (It cannot be activated in Chain to the activation of a Trap Card's effect.)[1]
  • The effect "banish it when it leaves the field" does not make a Chain Link.[1]
  • When resolving "Paleozoic Dinomischus", if you have no cards in your hand, you cannot resolve the effect of discarding 1 card, so the targeted card cannot be banished.[2]
  • If "Paleozoic Dinomischus" is activated by targeting a face-up "Masked HERO Dark Law" in the opponent's Monster Zone, since the effect of the opponent's "Masked HERO Dark Law" that banishes any card sent to your Graveyard is applying, when resolving "Paleozoic Dinomischus" the card discarded from the hand is banished, and "Masked HERO Dark Law" is banished.[3]

References

  1. 1.0 1.1 1.2 1.3 1.4 1.5 Konami OCG Card Database: Paleozoic Dinomischus
  2. Konami OCG Card Database: If there are no cards in your hand when resolving the effect of "Paleozoic Dinomischus", is the target banished?
  3. Konami OCG Card Database: If "Paleozoic Dinomischus" is activated targeting the opponent's "Masked HERO Dark Law", how does the effect resolve?

Ad blocker interference detected!


Wikia is a free-to-use site that makes money from advertising. We have a modified experience for viewers using ad blockers

Wikia is not accessible if you’ve made further modifications. Remove the custom ad blocker rule(s) and the page will load as expected.