FANDOM


OCG Rulings

  • The effect "Target 1 face-up monster your opponent controls; change it to face-down Defense Position" is the effect resolution of the activation of the card "Paleozoic Canadia". (The effect targets 1 face-up monster in the opponent's Monster Zone. It cannot be activated during the Damage Step.)[1]
  • The effect "Once per Chain, when a Trap Card is activated while this card is in your Graveyard: Special Summon this card as a Normal Monster (Aqua-Type/WATER/Level 2/ATK 1200/DEF 0). (This card is NOT treated as a Trap Card.) If Summoned this way, this card is unaffected by monster effects, also banish it when it leaves the field" is activated in the Graveyard and makes a Chain Link. (It cannot be activated during the Damage Step.)[1]
  • The effect "Special Summon this card as a Normal Monster (Aqua-Type/WATER/Level 2/ATK 1200/DEF 0). (This card is NOT treated as a Trap Card.)" does not target. It is activated directly in Chain to the activation of a Trap Card. (It cannot be activated in Chain to the activation of a Trap Card's effect.)[1]
  • The effect "banish it when it leaves the field" does not make a Chain Link.[1]

References

  1. 1.0 1.1 1.2 1.3 Konami OCG Card Database: Paleozoic Canadia
  2. Konami OCG Card Database: If "Paleozoic Canadia" treated as a monster is an Xyz Material, can the monster effect of "Cat Shark" be applied?

Ad blocker interference detected!


Wikia is a free-to-use site that makes money from advertising. We have a modified experience for viewers using ad blockers

Wikia is not accessible if you’ve made further modifications. Remove the custom ad blocker rule(s) and the page will load as expected.