FANDOM


OCG Rulings

Previously Official Rulings

Mentions in Other Rulings

  • Fairy Guardian: If you activate "Painful Choice" and a Spell Card is included in the 4 cards that are sent to the Graveyard, it cannot be targeted with the effect of "Fairy Guardian" since it was YOUR "Painful Choice" that sent the card to the Graveyard, even though your opponent decided which card you kept.
  • Magical Thorn: The effect of "Magical Thorn" is NOT applied...when cards are sent from the Deck to Graveyard by the effect of "Painful Choice"...
  • Pharaoh's Treasure: You can select a face-up "Pharaoh's Treasure" in your deck as 1 of the 5 cards for "Painful Choice", but because "Painful Choice" is not a draw, the effect of "Pharaoh's Treasure" will not be activated.
  • Watapon: "Painful Choice"... [is an example] of the types of effects that will activate the effect of "Watapon".


References

  1. Konami FAQ: Can "Painful Choice" be activated when the effect of "Thunder King Rai-Oh" is active? How would it resolve?
  2. Konami Judge Program Forum: Individual Email Rulings VS Individual Card Rulings
  3. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [A-C]
  4. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [D-E]
  5. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [F-H]
  6. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [I-K]
  7. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [L-O]
  8. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [P-R]
  9. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [S-T]
  10. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [U-Z]
  11. UDE FAQ: SPECIFIC CARDS RULINGS

Ad blocker interference detected!


Wikia is a free-to-use site that makes money from advertising. We have a modified experience for viewers using ad blockers

Wikia is not accessible if you’ve made further modifications. Remove the custom ad blocker rule(s) and the page will load as expected.