FANDOM


OCG Rulings

  • The effect "Once per turn: You can pay 500 LP, then target 1 "PSY-Frame" monster you control; banish it from the field, but return it in your next Standby Phase" makes a Chain Link. (This effect targets 1 "PSY-Frame Accelerator" that is face-up in your Monster Zone. You pay 500 LP as a cost when this effect is activated.)[1]
  • The card "PSY-Frame Accelerator" can be activated in the same Chain Link as the effect "banish it from the field, but return it in your next Standby Phase". (However, neither the card "PSY-Frame Accelerator" nor this effect can be activated during the Damage Step.)[1]
  • The effect "Once per turn, if another face-up "PSY-Frame" card(s) you control leaves the field (except during the Damage Step): You can Special Summon 1 "PSY-Frame" monster from your hand" makes a Chain Link. (It does not target. It cannot be activated during the Damage Step.)[1]
  • The card "PSY-Frame Accelerator" cannot be activated in the same Chain Link as the effect "You can Special Summon 1 "PSY-Frame" monster from your hand".[1]

Mentions in Other Rulings

  • Ancient Gear Catapult: If you activate "Ancient Gear Catapult" by targeting a face-up "PSY-Frame Accelerator" you control, but the targeted "PSY-Frame Accelerator" is not destroyed by its effect due to the effect of "PSY-Frame Multi-Threader", since the targeted card was not destroyed, you do not Special Summon an "Ancient Gear" monster from your Deck.[7]

References

  1. 1.0 1.1 1.2 1.3 1.4 Konami OCG Card Database: PSY-Frame Accelerator
  2. Konami OCG Card Database: When "PSY-Frame Multi-Threader" is returned to the hand, can the effect of "PSY-Frame Accelerator" be activated and Special Summon that "PSY-Frame Multi-Threader"?
  3. Konami OCG Card Database: When "PSY-Frame Accelerator" resolves, if the targeted monster is now in face-down Defense Position, how does it resolve?
  4. Konami OCG Card Database: If "Phantom of Chaos" leaves the field while treated as a "PSY-Frame" monster, can "PSY-Frame Accelerator" be activated?
  5. Konami OCG Card Database: If you activated the effect of "PSY-Frame Accelerator" during your turn's Draw Phase and a monster is banished, when does it return?
  6. Konami OCG Card Database: If you activated the effect of "PSY-Frame Accelerator" during your turn's Standby Phase and a monster is banished, when does it return?
  7. Konami OCG Card Database: When "Ancient Gear Catapult" is activated, if the targeted card is not destroyed, how does it resolve?

Ad blocker interference detected!


Wikia is a free-to-use site that makes money from advertising. We have a modified experience for viewers using ad blockers

Wikia is not accessible if you’ve made further modifications. Remove the custom ad blocker rule(s) and the page will load as expected.